We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Wonderful location, huge rooms and pet friendly!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Port Angeles
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
137 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Wonderful location, huge rooms and pet friendly!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

Looking for a place to stay with your pets? Looking for a big room? Looking for a waterfront view with a wonderful walking path along the water right out front? This Red Lion property is for you!
We had a one night stay on our way to Olympic National Park and the Spring Break rate was wonderful for what we got. It did not include breakfast but I believe breakfast can be included as an option for a different rate. We ate breakfast at the Crab House restaurant that is attached to the hotel and had the buffet for $8. More on that later....

Our room was huge! There is a desk for computer work, a nice TV hidden in the armoire so it is not the focal point of the room, there is a chair and foot rest near the window for reading and a balcony with 2 chairs outside if that is your preference.

Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Coffee is offered in the lobby with real creamer also. A very nice touch since I am not a fan of the dry stuff in packets.

The bathroom is huge as well. (I have included pictures of the room and the bathroom and the outside area along the waterfront). The sink is conveniently outside the toilet and shower area. That allows brushing of teeth or drying hair while another is in the shower/bathroom. Shower head is plenty tall for a taller person. Maybe not 8' but better than most.

The Crab House is the restaurant attached to the hotel. I had an absolutely delicious chicken with pineapple and macadamia salsa and my husband had a rice pilaf dish that were both very tasty. Breakfast the next morning was not in the same dining area but both had wonderful waterfront views. We chose the buffet for $7.95 and had make your own pancakes, eggs, potatoes, bacon, juice and coffee. Toast and other items were available as well. The most impressive part of breakfast were the very friendly and more than helpful staff!! Suggested a great stop at Salt Creek on our trip as well as filled us in on some local history and news items. It was a pleasant time and my many thanks to the ladies who took the time to visit and offer some light conversation.

Bottom line...this is a wonderful hotel; very clean, large hallways, large rooms, reasonably priced, pet friendly and great location along the water. I would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Not all rooms have a water view so ask for one if you prefer. It will cost you more, however. This b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NifT33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,757 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    435
    575
    418
    208
    121
See reviews for
541
639
81
195
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (503)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012 via mobile

We were very happy with the oceanfront room we booked for an overnight stay prior to catching the ferry to Victoria in the a.m. Easy walking distance to numerous downtown restaurants. Very dog friendly and room was clean and spacious. Would stay here again waiting to catch the ferry. Lovely ocean front walk right outside the hotel.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank dexter1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine Coast BC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

Daughter and I on our way south for Spring Break. Made a side trip back to Forks and stayed in Port Angeles on the way this time. Decided to stay here because of the view and the fact that they are dog friendly. (oh and within walking distance to Bella Italia) The main reason for our visit. The place is a bit dated, but the rooms were clean and just fine. We loved our view. The breakfast was good and the service friendly. I think it was mainly the hallways that made the place seem old. Stayed at another Red Lion on our trip and this one was way better! But that's another review.

Room Tip: Don't waste your time if your not going to get a water view. You will just be looking at the par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mytrip784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poulsbo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

My girlfriend and I rolled into PA on the motorcycle and found ourselves at the Red Lion. We rented a room with water view, (fair price), and staff was great. My reason for writing this review is my surprise to find $25.00 added to the amount on the invoice. I called back to PA Red Lion to ask the nature of this $25.00 additional charge and was told it is a charge intended to insure proper funds in my account. I was also told that it takes 3-5 business days for this $25.00 additional charge to be credited back to my account. This whole action and explanation leaves a bitter taste in my mouth. Had I been told at check-in that this was the policy, I would have paid cash. I will not stay at the PA Red Lion Hotel again

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CGurney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

This was an amazing property to stay at. I was able to upgrade to a water view for only $20. Stayed here while on business, they had free parking, great location, complimentary coffee in lobby, free internet, tiny patio. So relaxing, and everything was taken care of promptly and efficiently. I will definitely be returning here!

Room Tip: Water view upgrade for only $20!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jess F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
2.7 km away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 15 in Port Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,427 reviews
0.4 km away
Quality Inn Uptown
Quality Inn Uptown
#6 of 15 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
1.9 km away
Days Inn Port Angeles
Days Inn Port Angeles
#13 of 15 in Port Angeles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
22.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
2.8 km away
Super 8 Port Angeles
Super 8 Port Angeles
#2 of 15 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles

Property: Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Address: 221 North Lincoln Street, Port Angeles, WA 98362
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Port Angeles
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,721 - ₹ 16,265
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles has been setting the standard for Olympic Peninsula hospitality for over 30 years. Situated on the shores of Hollywood Beach overlooking the Strait of Juan de Fuca, we are one block from the town center and steps away from ferries leaving daily for Victoria, B.C. Our unique location is one of the most scenic the Northwest has to offer. Nearby you'll find great shopping and the many natural attractions of Olympic National Park, including rainforests and beaches. Hiking, golfing, fishing, and skiing are also close by.Many of our 186 spacious guestrooms and suites have balconies overlooking the harbor and feature Red Lion's signature plush Sealy pillowtop beds, Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), complimentary wi-fi, complimentary parking and airport shuttle, as well as microwaves and refrigerators. All rooms feature coffee makers, complimentary wi-fi, telephone dataports and cable TV with Encore. When it's time to relax, we also have an outdoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center.The Port Angeles CrabHouse and Lounge serves up the best in seafood and steaks. We also offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet... and don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. With 3,010 square feet of meeting space, we are also able to accommodate up to 220 guests for your next conference or special occasion. Our superior staff and shoreline location, make the Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles the right choice, whether you are on the Olympic Peninsula for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Port Angeles
Port Angeles Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing