We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Riverside Inn
Ranked #12 of 68 Hotels in Macon
London, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“helpful staff”
Reviewed 12 March 2012

we arrived tired and weary from a long drive , walked in and were greeted with a big smile and a warm "you must be John" , we have been expecting you! Well, that just set the tone perfectly and we were checked in with a warm Hawain welcome from our host.
The accommodation is just fine and we have no complaints.
we may stay here again on our return to Canada!

Room Tip: end uniits by the door if you have a dog
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    180
    68
    33
    19
See reviews for
175
141
30
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Kentucky
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

I stayed at this Best Western on my down to Florida and then again on my way home from Florida. The rooms were clean and newly redecorated. My only problem at all was that the Wi-Fi didn't seem to reach the far corner of the hotel where my room was located. I mentioned this when I checked out. On my return trip, when I checked in, the clerk recognized me from my prior stay and immediately told me the Wi-Fi had just been repaired and updated! I was pleasantly surprised that she recognized me and that my suggestion has been acted upon so promptly. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Faye49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2011

I stayed at the place on my way back from Orlando, FL. The rooms were very clean and staff was very helpful. THe price I got was cheaper as compared to not-so good hotels in Atlanta. Morning breakfast was fresh and room amenities were good. I would definitely recommend this place for stay..

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ankit_Mangal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elberton, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2011

Hotel was very clean had Excellent service! Will defiantly be going back! We had a very large crowd of 14 & under football players & parents everyone enjoyed there stay completely! Beds were comfortable and slept well after long days out at the field playing ball. Staff was so helpful and worked with our every need! Especially when we need copies and faxes to come in! They really helped our team out in a jam! Kapuanani and other employees were also so helpful in finding us places to eat and do laundry! I can not praise this place enough! We will be staying there again not only with our football team but personally as well!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeatherBJ80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiawassee, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2011

When I checked in on Nov. 4, I was greeted by "Mr. Bill" and extended every courtesy and beyond. Polite, informative, helpful and with great dignity was the order of the evening. I immediately knew I was in the care of a professional and felt welcome, safe, comfortable and assured that I had made the right choice in accomodations. Thank you, Mr. Bill. I'll be back on return visits.

Room Tip: Any room will be just fine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
11067, Owner at Best Western Riverside Inn, responded to this review, 17 November 2011
dear guest thank you so much for your hotel review.we will look forward to seeing you in the future. thank you,

ricky patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macon hotels
9.1 km away
Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon
8.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
5.0 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon
9.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West
4.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Riverside Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Riverside Inn

Property: Best Western Riverside Inn
Address: 2400 Riverside Dr, Macon, GA 31204-1782 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Macon
#10 Family Hotel in Macon
#11 Romantic Hotel in Macon
#14 Business Hotel in Macon
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,039 - ₹ 8,333
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Riverside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the 'Cherry Blossom Capital of the World' in Georgia and stay at this interior corridor BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn in Macon. We are located in the heart of Georgia off of Interstate 75. Our hotel provides easy access to local tourist attractions including the Georgia Music Hall of Fame, the Georgia Sports Hall of Fame and the Macon Coliseum. Guests traveling on business will appreciate the close proximity to corporate locations such as the Cigna Corporate Center, the Georgia Farm Bureau and McDonnell Douglas.All newly renovated guest rooms feature high-speed Internet access and cable television with HBO®. Guests can enjoy cocktails at the onsite lounge. Hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, exercise facility, meeting facilities and a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. Pets are also welcome. The BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn is one mile from downtown Macon featuring a variety of restaurants and numerous shops. Guests of the hotel will also be close to the Tubman Museum and the Museum of Arts and Sciences. While in town, guests can enjoy the Cherry Blossom Festival in March or listen to music at the Southern Jubilee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Riverside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Riverside Hotel Macon
Best Western Macon
Macon Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing