We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza Was Okay...”

Ingleside Village Pizza
Ranked #5 of 407 Restaurants in Macon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Welcome to Ingleside Village Pizza! Our handtossed New York style pizza is made with the freshest ingredients available, and our dough is made on the premises daily, for over 25 years. Come in and see us today ! Enjoy the fun, relaxed family friendly atmosphere. We have Macon's largest selection of imported beer.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

First visit. My daughter and I visited Ingleside pizza due to positive reviews. Staff were very polite and helpful. Ordering process is unique and ensures receiving a hot pizza. Pizza was hot but taste was nothing special. Crust was good but toppings were sparse. Our large veggie had 3 bare places the size of a small apple. The only topping that I tasted were the olives - they were everywhere. I’m not sure all the ingredients were on the pizza due to the blandness. Crust comes in one type. Too much bread (crust) but not enough toppings... IVP please take a little time putting the pie together correctly rather than throwing it together. Pizza should never have bare spots (no cheese).

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Mickey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 441 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

My favorite pizza place! Cozy, eclectic, naustalgic, clean, super pizza w great crust, sauce, ingredients! Flavor is great! Service is sweet!! Brownies are good too!! Me and my Mom come here often! Highly recommend!!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank 383joanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

First time visit and everything looked and appeared very busy with customers. Ordered pizza at the window, they don't take Discover Card, and when waitress brought to us, just laid it on the table, not on a stand like all the other customers. It was burned black around the edges and the bottom was overcooked as well. She offered to take it back when we called it to her attention. They re-did the order, and this one was undercooked and raw dough in the middle...so we gave up and took it home and baked it ourselves. The Elvis memorabilia is very good and the location and parking is fine. We're not "nit-pickers", but it could have been so much better.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Americusite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

Best pizza in macon ga. Always fresh and hot. The staff is always friendly and the service time is reasonable. I give them 5 stars because Ive never had 1 bad experience.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Candi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

The pizza was amazing and delicious, such fresh toppings! It was the perfect atmosphere for our lunch date. A very friendly staff and clean establishment topped it off as a perfect dining experience!

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AlanaShane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ingleside Village Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Ingleside Village Pizza? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing