We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (784)
Filter reviews
784 results
Traveller rating
582
148
34
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
582
148
34
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bass great hotel full kitchen evening reception king suite home away from home breakfast staff business trip rooms are clean would stay here again free breakfast excellent stay front desk staff staff was friendly one night stay parking lot waffles
Filter
Updating list...
252 - 257 of 784 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2016

We stayed at Homewood Suites in Macon the night before my daughter's test. The hotel was very close to the testing center. We had a nice room and a very comfortable bed. We enjoyed the breakfast and wish we had taken advantage of the dinner.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank bonniel1090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathyGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

We are happy to hear that you and your daughter enjoyed your visit to our property and that you enjoyed your breakfast. We hope you have an opportunity to return and have dinner with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

I have always been pleased with the efficiency of this hotel. I travel to this hotel on business with an average of 30 other people and this hotel allows our meetings to run without issue. There are no issues with electronics or internet. And the hotel is nice and peaceful when trying to get work done.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathyGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Thank you for your response to Trip Advisor. It is great to hear that your meetings go well and that your group enjoys their stay. Please let us know if we can be of assistance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Have stayed here in the past with far better results. Cleanliness less than expected; while some staff helpful and accommodating others seemed less interested. Expected far more from Hilton property than what I experienced.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank patriciapK9475DN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016

All of the staff we met were welcoming and helpful. The property was well taken care of and provided a comfortable stay. Great breakfast with lots of options. Good location near the expressway. As usual with Homewood, suites are large and appropriate for traveling families.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank E3678OLcharlesr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathyGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

It is always great to hear that our staff is welcoming and helpful and that you have enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed a night at this location a year ago when we were traveling home from vacation. We made reservations and planned the stop this time. We were all ready to be done with driving for the day so it was a welcomed rest. Everything was great just like last time. The room was clean and spacious, the staff friendly and helpful and a good, hot breakfast. The kids convinced us to swim - the pool was nice and we had it all to ourselves. If you are in the area, stay here...there is a reason it is ranked so high. I can guarantee we will come back!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank csands33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathyGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Thank you for returning again this year during your vacation. Always love to hear that the kids enjoy the pool and their stay. We will be waiting for you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews