We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value and Ocean View”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aquarius Beach Tower
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chalan Kanoa
California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Value and Ocean View”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2010

This is my 2nd time to stay at the Aquarius in 6 months and I enjoyed it equally as much. Please be aware however that it is quite a ways to the downtown area and you would need a car or take a cab. Although I had a mountain view this time...ocean view the first time...found both interesting.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catter57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    41
    10
    5
    3
See reviews for
27
10
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Malibu
Level Contributor
144 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2010

I am sorry to have to post this scathing review of Aquarius Beach Tower, but it clearly has deteriorated in quality of care since my previous stay only a few months before. On this occasion, the bathroom was superficially clean with numerous hairs all over the sink, floor, and tub. Worse still, when I pulled back the sheets, they revealed what looked like blood stains. As is typical in Saipan, you may arrive in the middle of the night, so I simply slept on the bathroom towels that I had placed on top of the filthy sheets. Although it seemed that some of the old carpet had been replaced since last time, the icy, cold tile floors were not a particular improvement. The furniture is still the same upholstered foam on a hard wood frames that absolutely breaks your tailbone. I checked out before noon the next day, having spent less than seven hours in the place and should not have been charged full rate for the night's stay. I did complain about the room's condition and received an excuse that was hardly acceptable. I regret to say that I shall never stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LAPlatinum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABTSaipan, Manager at Aquarius Beach Tower, responded to this review, 8 November 2010
Hafa Adai and Tirow,
I would like to extend my humble apologies for the negative experience and inconvenience during your stay at Aquarius Beach Tower. We have had a very good track record with past guest experiences and we make every attempt to insure that a negative guest experience is not repeated. I sent a message to your trip advisor member mailbox with a request for additional information, however, I have not received any reply at this time. If you have difficulty accessing your tripadvisor member mail, you can reach me by email at abt-gm@castleresorts.com
Si Yu'us Ma'ase and Olomwaay,
william
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2010

Full kitchen in this large condo style room. Great view from our 8th floor room overlooking the ocean. Lots of remodeling going on. Our room had granite counters, new doors, etc. Staff was very helpful with anything needed. Would definitely stay there again. We did have a rental car...walking to 'town' would have been too far. We did have a 'noisy AC unit' outside so I wore earplugs at nite..

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RedWar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2010

Newly remodeled large studio. Staff exceptional..we arrived in the middle of the nite and our reserved room had someone else in it since we were 8 hours earlier than regular checkin. Since we'd traveled 28 hours to get here and were exhausted, they put us in a different room to shower/sleep until our room was ready...very gracious of them. Spending 6 nites here and highly recommend it. We can see other rooms being remodeled around us. We're 8th floor oceanside. The AC units are right outside the bedroom and since it's hot now, this creates some unwanted noise but guessing during high season this wouldn't be an issue and earplugs are an easy fix at nite..

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Catter57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apex, NC
Level Contributor
122 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2010

Found this hotel on tripadvisor. My brother and I (70's) and my two sons (40's) started a tour of WWII sites in Guam. When we flew to Saipan, we were met by the courtesy bus...which had waited an hour for our plane which was late.

Good location (on the beach) and away from the swarms of "high roller" tourists from the far east who crowded the more "downtown" areas.

We had a three bedroom suite with all the accommodations your could want. Facilities are well maintained and $137 a night for a suite was a pleasant surprise. good washer and dryer in the suite, coffee maker, fridge, stove, etc.

Staff just a joy. We had heard what a pleasant people the "Guamians/Chamorros" were but they were more than we expected. Smiling, accommodating, pleasant and full of good humor. They pointed us to restaurants, good rental car deals and anything we asked.

When we finished our touring and left, the courtesy van driver discerned that we were touring the WWII sites. He then took us to 3 very historically interesting sites that were on no map (that we had) and appeared that few "tourists" ever got to see. What a pleasure. More than that, he was pleasantly chatty about the island, its people, its economy and more.

By the way, we stayed in Hilton's the other parts of the trip - this was better. If we ever return to Saipan, the Aquarius is where we'll stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Meritas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chalan Kanoa
0.9 km away
Kanoa Resort Saipan
Kanoa Resort Saipan
#5 of 36 in Saipan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
12.9 km away
Aqua Resort Club Saipan
6.9 km away
Grandvrio Resort Saipan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Hyatt Regency Saipan
Hyatt Regency Saipan
#1 of 36 in Saipan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
7.0 km away
Century Hotel
Century Hotel
#7 of 36 in Saipan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
14.3 km away
Kensington Hotel Saipan
Kensington Hotel Saipan
#1 of 2 in San Roque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquarius Beach Tower? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquarius Beach Tower

Property: Aquarius Beach Tower
Address: 110 Beach Road | Chalan Kanoa, Chalan Kanoa 96950, Mariana Islands
Region: Mariana Islands > Northern Mariana Islands > Saipan > Chalan Kanoa
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chalan Kanoa
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,363 - ₹ 12,771
Hotel Class:3 star — Aquarius Beach Tower 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aquarius Beach Tower is an all-suite hotel located on a beautiful beach protected by fringing coral reefs. Just six units per floor, all suites are spacious and luxuriously furnished. The Aquarius Beach Tower has a great location just minutes from golf courses, many visitor attractions, and the Saipan International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aquarius Beach Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarius Beach Tower Hotel Chalan Kanoa
Aquarius Beach Hotel
Aquarius Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing