We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bella Vista Motel Fox Glacier(Fox Glacier)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainforest Motel(Fox Glacier)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Matheson Motel(Fox Glacier)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 71
US$ 69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mount Cook View Motel(Fox Glacier)(Great Value!)
US$ 71
US$ 62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park(Fox Glacier)(Great Value!)
US$ 54
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$ 153
US$ 139
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
High Peaks Hotel(Fox Glacier)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Climbers Rest(Fox Glacier)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveller rating
165
81
33
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
81
33
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgas firebreakfast roomchalet stylecook your owncampervan sitescamper vanyogurtthe kitchenspa bathin townfirst floorglow worm walkparking areanice bathroomconvenience storebathroom facilitiesvery comfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 301 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed two nights there recently on the camper van site and was very impressed. Sites very spacious and looked after. Kitchen and BBQ facilities were excellent. Bathroom facilities were good as well just could have done with another loo or two. Would definetly stay here again.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Max M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

A nice warm feel to this well appointed motel room with a second story mezzanine sleeping area. Great as the warm air rose to make the upper area very cosy. Even in February it gets rather chilly but the in room heating was very effective. The facilities were all we needed and a close walk to restaurants in the evening and cafés in the morning for breakfast. I would suggest you make a reservation for dinner as dinning is limited and the west coast is very busy during the tourist seasons.The staff were friendly and helpful with suggestions on what to see in the area .along with making reservations on the scenic flights

Room Tip: I don't think it matters where you are its a quite motel off the main road
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rustiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

This was one of our most expensive stays in NZ. Great location in Fox right near Glacier, Lake Matheson, shops & restaurants but I didn't expect to pay so much & be in the middle of a camper van park.
Our unit had an upstairs mezzanine bedroom & we thought we'd get a view of the mountains but we got a view of the CV Park instead.
Clean, tidy, Friendly lady on reception

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rome_at_Easter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

After reading mixed reviews on Trip Advisor regarding this accommodation we were not sure what to expect, but it certainly exceeded our expectations. Debra was at the reception when we arrived and she was so friendly and informative. We had booked the bed and breakfast option and were shown to room number 5. Although the furnishings were a bit tired it was so spacious with a sitting area and after living out of our suitcases for nearly 2 weeks it was a luxury to be able to spread ourselves out a bit and to reorganise. The breakfast was a help yourself affair with fruit, yoghurt, cereals, toast and muffins. There is a fridge in the breakfast room that you can use to put your drinks in and tea and coffee facilities are available there whenever you like. It was a very comfortable stay and good value.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jenni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

this place is great and right in town.
Spot - nice spot nothing special
Toilets/showers - excellent!!
Kitchen - didn't use it
Laundry - nice
Staff - very friendly
Wifi - slow
View - not much to see from the spot we were at.
Also - nice bar/restaurant right in the site

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews