We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
11
8
4
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
8
4
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Just as advertised. Cosy motel with beautiful surrounds. Free WiFi and basic kitchen facilities (microwave, cutlery, dishes, fridge and kettle). Good value for money. A little noisy with trucks at night on the highway but my earplugs easily blocked the noise.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

Not suitable for cooking/preparing own food, had to wash up in bathroom as no sink. Cabin on back was not to noisy from main road. Plenty of bees and wasps trying to get in however there was mesh over the windows. Hot night and no air con. Bed comfortable. OK for 1 night.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Pauline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

Rooms on road edge..road noise trucks all night. Restaurant food not up to par. Fridge didnt work. No sink etc for dishes. No room to swing a cat. Do not recommend this if you want room to move and a decent nights sleep

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

the hotel was perfectly clean, the room is enough big to sleep really good and the view are really nice. the hotel has a restaurant, i did not eat here, so i can not recommend but this looked like nice. the water in the shower is huge so you can have a really pressure shower.
for us the location was perfect, because we made the trekking and boat in tasman park, we came here to sleep and next day we slept in hokitika so this hotel for this idea is perfect.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alberto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

The motel unit was clean with everything as advertised, but a little small. There was no where to put anything. The tavern itself was a little tired looking, but the welcome was great and the food was delicious. Just be aware of the vicious sandflies. As advertised Wi Fi was only available in the tavern, not in the units.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jnewton007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews