We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than home No cooking, laundry or dishes”
Review of Harbour View Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Harbour View Lodge
Ranked #3 of 8 Tairua B&B and Inns
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Better than home No cooking, laundry or dishes”
Reviewed 27 March 2011

Our stay was about a week into our holiday and we were amazed when we asked to use the washer and Eve offered to do our wash. Next day it was folded on our bed ready for the next week. What a treat not to spend time doing laundry while on an extended vacation. The breakfast were some of the best of our entire trip.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WoodyBIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    14
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
41
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2010

The owner, Eve, made us feel so welcome, almost like we were family. It was our first B&B experience and she spoilt us with her cooking talents and her generosity and she gave us very valuable advice for visiting the area. Would love to return.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EbirdieZurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South West England
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2010

Harbourview Lodge is a B and B with a very generous menu, both continental and cooked being provided all inclusive. The room we had was well appointed and had a view of the harbour across the main street. There is a small swimming pool but when we stayed the weather was very cold. However the house and room were lovely and warm and cosy and electric blankets were also available on the beds. Finally the pillows were the most comfortable we had been given throughout a very long trip around the southern hemisphere! There was also very good advice on where to go and a spade to borrow for the trip to Hot Water Beach.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Optimist7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coalville, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2010

We stayed couple of nights during our trip from the UK and loved every minute of it. We borrowed a couple of kayaks and paddled around the estuary, followed by a wander around the little shops in the town centre. We also went fishing and sampled some beautiful fresh snapper.
Perfect trip if you want to slow down and get away from it all for a while.
The room was very clean and well stocked with little toiletries and the bed was the very comfy,
Eve and Alan are wonderful hosts, Eve makes a lovely breakfast which we enjoyed while looking at the view through the big windows.
I would recommend this place to all of my friends.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amyjroper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2010

A beautiful B&B with a fabulous host. Excellent all round.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanberraCaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tairua
3.2 km away
Grand Mercure Puka Park Resort
0.2 km away
Blue Water Motel
Blue Water Motel
#2 of 6 in Tairua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.2 km away
Sunlover Retreat
Sunlover Retreat
#1 of 8 in Tairua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 km away
Hahei Horizon Bed & Breakfast
21.8 km away
Brenton Lodge
Brenton Lodge
#1 of 10 in Whangamata
5.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
24.2 km away
Pacific View B&B
Pacific View B&B
#1 of 12 in Whangamata
5.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour View Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour View Lodge

Property: Harbour View Lodge
Address: 179 Main Road, Tairua 3508, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Tairua
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Tairua
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,440 - ₹ 12,751
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harbour View Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have a purpose built, three-bedroom our star bed & breakfast with tropical garden, swimming pool and parking. Two rooms are queens and one is super king or twins. Each room is comfortably furnished with private bathroom. Our famous breakfasts are taken upstairs in our dining room with fabulous views of Tairua Harbour and will certainly set you up for the day ahead. Hosts Jane and Chris are always on hand to help you plan your Coromandel stay - with nearby 'must sees' like Hot Water Beach and Cathedral Cove. Harbour View is a short stroll from the town centre with its restaurants, cafes, bars and shops. The Harbour and Ocean Beaches are close by - and the summit of Mt Paku just a few minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Harbour View Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour View Lodge Tairua, Coromandel Peninsula, South Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing