We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay at Mountain Sanctuary ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mountain Sanctuary B&B
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Wow!!! Lovely spot, really close to gallery walk and so much thoughtfulness. So many lovely details like fresh flowers, comfy bed. Candles, chocolates and lovely card.
Loads of lovely details, huge spa and awesome breakfast!

Just book it! You'll be so glad you did.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Excellent location and facilities. The room was large, luxurious and clean.
Linda was excellent and cant do enough for her guests. She kindly drove us to a local restaurant for dinner.
We would recommend this place to anyone.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

As soon as we walked through the front door we were given a lovely greeting and tour by Linda. We were so impressed with the presentation of our room, the photos online just don't do it justice. The trip was for my partners 25th birthday and we were delighted to see that there was a welcome/happy birthday card with some complimentary chocolates-such a lovely personal touch. We absolutely loved our spa and enjoyed a night in watching Netflix on our tv and ordered in pizza. The next morning we enjoyed a delicious continental breaky in the sun room listening to the kookaburras and watching the cockatoos. Overall, our stay was perfect and I couldn't fault one thing. It so hard to find 10/10 accomodation however in this case, Linda and Jeff have absolutely nailed it!! Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Brandz1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

What a wonderful weekend experience. Property was as described on Booking.com and exceeded our expectation. Lovey hosts, made you feel very welcome, meet us at the door. Very private and left to enjoy the experience. Room was very clean and had everything you could want away from home with access to wifi and netflicks. Fantastic breakfast with a great selection of food. Could not recommend this B&B enough...will be returning for another weekend escape A+++

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

Room was stunning, private spa bath and spacious bathroom were truly outstanding. Staying here exceeded our expectations and we loved every minute. The service was fantastic - tea/coffee and a fudge sample on arrival, more than enough towels, and quality recommendations for what to do on the mountain. Thank you for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NiaOlsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eagle Heights
0.6 km away
Bungunyah Manor Resort
Bungunyah Manor Resort
#2 of 3 in North Tamborine
128 reviews
4.0 km away
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 9 in North Tamborine
268 reviews
0.5 km away
Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Amore Bed and Breakfast
Amore Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 9 in North Tamborine
162 reviews
4.9 km away
Escarpment Retreat
Escarpment Retreat
#1 of 2 in Mount Tamborine
310 reviews
1.6 km away
Mt Tamborine Stonehaven Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Sanctuary B&B? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Sanctuary B&B

Address: 161 Eagle Heights Rd, Eagle Heights, Tamborine Mountain, Queensland 4272, Australia (Formerly Muscatels Country Lodge)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Scenic Rim > Tamborine Mountain > Eagle Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Eagle Heights
Price Range: ₹ 8,357 - ₹ 11,772 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mountain Sanctuary B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly known as Muscatels Country Lodge, Mountain Sanctuary B&B is your new home for coastal views, private spas & balconies in every suite and luxurious internal room furnishings. The location is second-to-none, being within 100m of two National Park entrances and 500m from Gallery Walk - Tamborine's tourism hub for cafes, restaurants, wineries, the brewery, fudge, arts and crafts stalls. The property was previously rated as 4.5 stars with AAA Tourism inc. a Green Star for its environmentally-friendly approach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Mountain Sanctuary B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing