We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Tambaridge Bed and Breakfast(Eagle Heights)(Great Value!)
US$ 110
US$ 107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 180
US$ 133
Priceline
View Deal
US$ 133
US$ 125
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bungunyah Manor Resort(Tamborine Mountain)(Great Value!)
US$ 108
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tamborine Gardens(Tamborine Mountain)(Great Value!)
US$ 185
US$ 174
Agoda.com
View Deal
Lisson Grove(Tamborine Mountain)(Great Value!)
US$ 278
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Eaglemount Lodge(Eagle Heights)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
166
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
166
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfudgeshort walkgallery walkthe gold coastspa bathon arrivalcontinental breakfastthank you so muchwithin walking distanceroom was spaciousnational parkexceeded our expectationsiris suitewelcome carddietary needsmini barwarm welcome
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Excellent location and facilities. The room was large, luxurious and clean.
Linda was excellent and cant do enough for her guests. She kindly drove us to a local restaurant for dinner.
We would recommend this place to anyone.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda G, Owner at Mountain Sanctuary B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thanks for your review Adam. It was a pleasure to look after you both and hope you can return one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

As soon as we walked through the front door we were given a lovely greeting and tour by Linda. We were so impressed with the presentation of our room, the photos online just don't do it justice. The trip was for my partners 25th birthday and we were delighted to see that there was a welcome/happy birthday card with some complimentary chocolates-such a lovely personal touch. We absolutely loved our spa and enjoyed a night in watching Netflix on our tv and ordered in pizza. The next morning we enjoyed a delicious continental breaky in the sun room listening to the kookaburras and watching the cockatoos. Overall, our stay was perfect and I couldn't fault one thing. It so hard to find 10/10 accomodation however in this case, Linda and Jeff have absolutely nailed it!! Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Brandz1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda G, Owner at Mountain Sanctuary B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thanks for your review Brandie. We so appreciate when guests take the time to give positive and detailed feedback. We hope to see you again too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

What a wonderful weekend experience. Property was as described on Booking.com and exceeded our expectation. Lovey hosts, made you feel very welcome, meet us at the door. Very private and left to enjoy the experience. Room was very clean and had everything you could want away from home with access to wifi and netflicks. Fantastic breakfast with a great selection of food. Could not recommend this B&B enough...will be returning for another weekend escape A+++

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda G, Owner at Mountain Sanctuary B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thanks Gaz for your kind review. It is a pleasure to host lovely guests like yourselves. We are really glad you managed to find the time to return and welcome you to our regulars club!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

Room was stunning, private spa bath and spacious bathroom were truly outstanding. Staying here exceeded our expectations and we loved every minute. The service was fantastic - tea/coffee and a fudge sample on arrival, more than enough towels, and quality recommendations for what to do on the mountain. Thank you for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NiaOlsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

Close by to the main street, about 10 minutes walking distance. Beautiful property and rooms with a nice view from our room. The optional hot breakfast was well worth it, although the included continental breakfast would be sufficient for most. I would stay here again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LovinLife_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason G, Owner at Mountain Sanctuary B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back, regards Linda and Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews