We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place, great location...”
other travellers have booked this property
Nexpa Main Building at Night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Nexpa Main Building at Night
ME3 Pool and Jacuzzi View from Yoga Studio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Nexpa Main Building at Night
ME3 Pool and Jacuzzi
View from Yoga Studio
Nexpa Pools from Villas
King Size Bed in ME3 Suite
Cloudbreak Suite Living Room
Sunset from Garden and Pool Area
Nexpa view from Cloudbreak Building
Nexpa Pool, Jacuzzi and Kids Pool
Nexpa Jacuzzi
Beds at Nexpa Pool
Yoga studio
Suite Living Room
Villas Living Room
Brawa Restaurant and Lounge
Restaurant Cheese Plate
Brawa Restaurant and Bar
Breakfast Area
ME Hotel at Night
Beautiful Ocean View Bedrooms in ME3 and Cloudbreak Suites
Twin Beds in Villas
Penthouse Kitchen
Penthouse and 9 Palms in room pool tables
Suite Bathroom
Penthouse Bathroom
Entrance to Tropical Garden
Yoga and Tour Office
Tropical Garden
Gym for Cross Fit and Martial Arts
Kids Playground
Yoga Studio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Montanita, Santa Elena Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
lynn73201...
Columbus, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place, great location...”
Reviewed 24 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We booked a stay for four nights and ended up staying a week - our entire vacation. A great location out of the weekend noise of the town. But yet only a four minute walk away. The staff was amazing. Anything we needed, they provided. I highly recommend!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaylene N
Manhattan Beach, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Montanita Estates does an amazing job of blending the best qualities of a boutique hotel vacation experience with the casual friendliness of a beach town B&B. Robby's travel experience really shows in the kind of resort he has created and the experience he provides for his guests. I highly recommend staying at Montanita Estates if you want to enjoy the beach and busy town scene but want to escape it at night and come back to the clean comfort of a modern boutique hotel- clean cool sheets, AC, flat screen TVs, beautiful bathrooms, your own kitchen AND enjoy the amenities of a vacation resort like pool, jacuzzi, kiddy pool, lounge areas, breakfast, wine bar and socializing- Montanita Estates has it all!
The heart of the resort is the open air Wine Bar/ breakfast bar, where you will be greeted by the friendly staff, can chat with other travelers, the staff or Robby, (the owner) or just chill in a hammock chair. Its rustic beachy vibe has the friendliness and casual comfort of a beach hostel where sand, bare feet, kids and the occasional cat or dog are welcome. Complimentary breakfast for guests is served each morning by the cheerful staff, who prepare fresh fruit, juices, coffee, granola, yogurt and breads. If you want to book an adventure outing, the staff will make all the arrangements for you and they speak fluent English and Spanish. I was interested in packing in some activities and manager Leslie could not have been more helpful with accommodating my wish list with my schedule. She helped me choose some outings as she had experienced them all and made the calls and arrangements for me which was great as my Spanish is not. The other girls, Susie and Grace were equally friendly and always ready to help or greet you with a smile. The owner Robby is from LA and is well travelled in worldwide surf spots and also speaks Spanish and can tell you anything you want to know about the area - from the best surf spots to the best place to have fresh ceviche on the beach!
We were 3 women in a 3 bedroom, 2 bath villa with a complete kitchen and living room with a view of the pool. The best was each bedroom had its own AC control and fan so each of us could sleep comfortably. Hotel services include daily housekeeping, water dispenser, towels in the room as well as at the pool and Internet everywhere on the property. When it comes to booking a vacation in Montanita, I highly recommend Montanita Estates for best value and best of both worlds! I can't wait to go back!
Gaylene N Manhattan Beach CA

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff and friendly vibe
Liked least: That I had to leave before the Saturday night dinner
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsayli...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Chilled-out Luxury!”
Reviewed 24 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

If your heading to Montanita make sure you stay here! The villas are great for traveling in groups. We arrived and were greeted with cocktails by the pool, and the service just kept getting better. The rooms were spotless, and very comfortable. The property is covered in hammocks and areas to hang out and relax. 2 minute walk in to town, but good luck leaving the property (we had trouble prying ourselves away from the pool, jacuzzi and wine bar). Definitely staying here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Service and amenities
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary_Rive...
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 30 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

I've stayed in Montanita twice before; this was by far the best place to stay at. Rob and his team were great! It's close enough to the action to not need a car but far enough to get a good night's rest. Get ready to do some exercise, in order to get to town you have to come down the hill ( don't worry there are stairs...about 30-40 of them). We will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The accommodations were very modern
Liked least: The stairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estefania...
Guayaquil, Ecuador
2 reviews
“cant wait to go back!!!! fantastic Hotel”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We stayed for two nights at montanita Estates, the room was stunning, very trendy and comfortable, filtered water, beautiful and quiet location. You were made to feel very welcomed and special!
My family can't say enough positive things about this place. From the moment we arrived the owner of the place made sure we felt at home!

A total reccomendation!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing