We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful!”
other travellers have booked this property
Nexpa Main Building at Night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Nexpa Main Building at Night
ME3 Pool and Jacuzzi View from Yoga Studio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Nexpa Main Building at Night
ME3 Pool and Jacuzzi
View from Yoga Studio
Nexpa Pools from Villas
King Size Bed in ME3 Suite
Cloudbreak Suite Living Room
Sunset from Garden and Pool Area
Nexpa view from Cloudbreak Building
Nexpa Pool, Jacuzzi and Kids Pool
Nexpa Jacuzzi
Beds at Nexpa Pool
Yoga studio
Suite Living Room
Villas Living Room
Brawa Restaurant and Lounge
Restaurant Cheese Plate
Brawa Restaurant and Bar
Breakfast Area
ME Hotel at Night
Beautiful Ocean View Bedrooms in ME3 and Cloudbreak Suites
Twin Beds in Villas
Penthouse Kitchen
Penthouse and 9 Palms in room pool tables
Suite Bathroom
Penthouse Bathroom
Entrance to Tropical Garden
Yoga and Tour Office
Tropical Garden
Gym for Cross Fit and Martial Arts
Kids Playground
Yoga Studio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Montanita, Santa Elena Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jennifer...
Buffalo, New York
1 review
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed 22 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Great place and amazing views!!! The apartment we stayed in was brand new-I think that we were the first guests to even use the microwave! This is the perfect location-just minutes from the town and the beach!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views were amazing, and we felt like we were at home with the amenities!
Liked least: No shades in two of the bedrooms, but we were up early every day so it didn't matter
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn B
Buffalo, New York, United States
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!!”
Reviewed 18 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

This apartment rental is amazing! The views are fantastic. There are floor to ceiling windows to see it all. I can't decide if that is the best part, or if it is the fantastic amenities. This apartment has everything - air conditioning, TV, internet, fully loaded kitchen, amazing bathrooms, spa tub, a pool table!!! I have stayed in places around the world, and this is definitely one of the nicest places I have ever stayed. Another really great thing about the apartment is that it overlooks Montanita, so while it is very close - a 2 minute walk - it is quiet. I would recommend this place to anyone staying in Montanita.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - the views, aircon, wifi
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamer M
Manhattan Beach, CA
1 review
“Perfection”
Reviewed 22 February 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Montanita Estates is by far the nicest place to stay in Montanita. The rooms are amazing, the view is spectacular, and its totally affordable. It situated on the edge of the busy town on its own private drive, making it more peaceful and private than anywhere else in town.

I can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: the 3 minute walk to the beach
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon H
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Affordable luxury in Montanita - without the noise of staying in town”
Reviewed 16 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

I stayed in the Montanita Vista Villas with 3 friends for a week during Reef Classic surf competition in February, and could not have found a better place to stay!

I love Montanita - this was the third time I've been back to visit the town, and this was by far the best place I've stayed in (prior to that, I stayed in hostels, on friends' couches, and in nearby Olon and San Jose).

The building is brand new and has all the amenities you could ask for. The owners, Robbie and Holly are super friendly expats who have been living near Montanita for a couple of years and have built this building like it's their own home, and treat their guests like they're family. As for the unit itself - it's brand new! The beds are comfortable, the kitchen is well stocked, the views are INCREDIBLE, and there's a jacuzzi tub with a panoramic view of the town. Nothing's better after a weekend of hard partying in Montanita than relaxing in a hot tub with a glass of wine, overlooking the town and the ocean :)

Aside from the villa, the location was perfect. After a few nights in Montanita, the noise can really get to you (and I'm a girl who likes her sleep, despite my affinity for partying), but at the villa you're as close to town as you can possibly be (literally, just a few minutes walking), but you don't have to deal with the noise and dirt of "downtown Montanita".

If you have a bunch of friends looking to stay for a weekend or a couple weeks in Montanita, want to party or surf, but don't want the mess and noise that comes along with it, and want an affordable, convenient, and comfortable visit - this is by far your best option. I would recommend this to anyone!

(Thanks for the great hospitality Robbie and Holly!!!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom K
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay for any expat”
Reviewed 7 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is a new place just recently opened. It has all the room and necessities for a relaxing vacation. All the appliances are new and include a huge frigerator, microwave, cook top stove, TV, and AIR CONDITIONERS. Also, a very short walk from shops, resturants, pubs, and of course the beach.

It is the only place in Montanita that any expat would feel completely comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: keyless entry, no keys or cards to loose
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing