We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful & Relaxed Atmosphere in the Pacific”
other travellers have booked this property
Garden with BBQ area with ocean front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden with BBQ area with ocean front
Beach in front of the house Private tropical garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Garden with BBQ area with ocean front
Beach in front of the house
Private tropical garden
Bamboo house built with local materials
First of three rooms with great view of the ocean and garden
First of three bedrooms with ocean view and AC
Second of three rooms with ocean view
Third of three rooms with ocean view and bunk beds
Living room
Delicious and fresh food prepared by our staff
Private tropical garden
Ocean view, great garden and lots of peace from your room
Garden next to the house
The garden and surfers that enjoy the beach break in front of the house
Outside deck
Beach area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Las Tunas, Puerto Lopez, Manabi Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
ecuad0r20...
Yorktown, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“A beautiful & Relaxed Atmosphere in the Pacific”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Beira Mar was a cozy and relaxing atmosphere to stay. We enjoyed the private access to the beach and breezy evenings. The lay out of the first floor is nice, kitchen was equipped with the basic. except no microwave. We had to use the stove to reheat our food. The rooms were clean and well ventilated. Every morning I went Puerto Lopez, a small town ($3.00 taxi ride) to buy groceries. I enjoyed preparing local Ecuadorian dishes. We met Delia; a beautiful lady who helped me in the kitchen, and Jose, the house main-keeper, he helped us with anything we needed around the house. Delia prepared a delicious guatita de pulpo (pulp stew made with shredded plantains, diced potatoes in a delicious peanut’s sauce. José was very good cooking on the grill. If you re a seafood lover; you can get it fresh and cheap in Puerto Lopez. The weather was good, not need of AC, the sea breeze was enough to keep the house in a comfortable temperature. There was no TV or radio, which we did not mind because it allowed us to have more time to spend outdoors. However, my mom missed her daily soap-operas! : We lost power in a couple occasions. It caused a temporarily lack of running water because it works with electric pump. It returned back in approximately 3-4 hours (it is common to have power outage in this area) One think we recommend is to bring mosquito repellent. My husband got bitten by this blood suckers. It got better after José fumigated around the house. There is Wi-Fi connection in the house. However you need to go outside, maybe 57 feet from the building to get signal for a phone call. We met the neighbors next door, a friendly american couple. My kids enjoyed swimming and snorkeling in Salango Island (we highly recommend it) We paid $25.00 (round trip) The island is 10 minutes from the shore, pack some snacks and drinks and have fun. There are other beches you would like to visit like The Frailes, very serene and beautiful scene. We did not encounter any crowds because it was “off” summer season for the locals. We left a day before due to an unexpected changes in our agenda. Overall, it was an enjoyable time. The lack of modern conveniences and limited access to technology, promoted more outdoor activities and valuable time spending as family. My husband and I enjoyed the area and the surroundings that we are talking about a retirement home :)

Un agradecimiento especial a Delia y José por la atención recibida y hacer nuestra estancia más amena con vuestra compañía. Les recuerdo con mucho cariño. Miriam ::)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hammocks/beautiful and relaxing views of the ocean
Liked least: main town to get groceries 3-4 miles away
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2015
Thanks Mariam for choosing BeiraMar for your vacation. When we found the property we felt in love with the place and its people. Great that you enjoyed the place and the service or our staff. Kind regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xgumpel
Houston
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Rustic home not apt for family with small children. Needs upkeep.”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Property is in a private location with private beach.
The house needs maintenance, rusted screen windows, windows that will not close, ants, and mice.
Private beach, but very rocky, (take water shoes) waves a rough and high not appropriate for small children ( mine 7 and 5). Go to Los Frailes if you have small children 15min from house by car.
Housekeeping was poor and not what advertised, cleaning only performed when asked towels never changed and not enough to switch when needed.
Cooking was great. House attendant Jose is very helpful and was always available.
Is a rustic house for sure do not go expecting a hotel experience, because is not.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2015
Hi Ximena.
Thanks for your feedback.
We just installed new chicken appliances (fridge and chicken), new window screens and lots of towels. We fumigated the property as we do periodically. For us, one comment is enough to act and this is what we did.
Regarding the cleaning service, I checked with the staff what happened since it works well all the time and it seems that there was some miscommunication from their part on your schedules.
Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new2ecuad...
Quito, Ecuador
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect spot for a beach bum!”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in December 2014

This is the perfect house for a families or friends who want to get away from the city. It was very relaxing and private. We loved having our own private beach access provided with a tent and chairs. We were a little disappointed by the kitchen, as the appliances are limited and worn out. Before booking this house we were not aware that "three bedrooms" mean that one of them was separate from the main house. Another surprise was that the air conditioning was only located in the separate unit. Make sure to use the mosquito nets provided!!! Overall, it was a nice vacation and get away for us. We would like to visit again one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved that this house was very private and located on the beach with private access.
Liked least: We were not aware that there were two separate units until we got there. There was also a problem with mosquitos in the main house.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2015
Thanks for your comment. We changed the chicken appliances (fridge and chicken).
Hope to have you visiting soon.
Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in January 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Nov 2015
Hi Kimberly,
Thanks for choosing us too spend your vacation. It was a pleasure to host you at BeiraMar. Hope you can plan a new vacation with us soon.
Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nlplay
Cuenca, Ecuador
1 review
“Beautiful beach, great house, excellent staff.”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We were three couples, and a baby. The sleeping arrangements took a little inventiveness, but once we were settled everything was fine. Jose and Dehlia took great care of us, and we explored the area and made great use of the beach.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing