We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
40 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$1,477
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$1,578
View deal
Vio.com
$798
View deal
Marriott Hotels$1,533
Travelocity$1,525
Hotels.com$1,525
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,698)
Filter reviews
1,698 results
Traveller rating
1,165
314
116
46
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,165
314
116
46
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool food truck market kitchen water slides ocean front wailea beach game room platinum member oceanfront room island gourmet bar and grill family pool walking path our honeymoon photo session ground floor an upgrade
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 1,698 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2022

We stayed for 9 days to celebrate my 60th birthday. The staff were all great! Special shout out to Ryland at the quiet pool, Susan in the Humble Kitchen and Jan at the concierge Desk . They all went above and beyond to make our stay memorable! The grounds of the hotel were beautiful and the views around every corner were gorgeous! Beautiful resort, sits on the side of a hill, so the closer your room is to the ocean, the more hills and stairs you climb to get to the open air lobby. Our room was a bit dated, but our view was perfect. Drinks were expensive by the pool and the daily resort fee was a bit over the top. I would recommend this resort, it was in a great location, walking distance to shopping and groceries. We provisioned with food and drinks the first day, as there was a small frig in the room. This helped save us a bit on food and cocktails. It is a long flight from Florida, So if we return to Hawaii again... I would like to see another Island....maybe there is a sister resort in Kauai.

Room tip: We were in Hale 7. Great views and we loved the location. Hale 2 looked like another great building.
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 987joannem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Wailea Beach Resort - Marriott, Maui, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2022

Aloha 987joannem,

Mahalo for staying with us at Wailea Beach Resort. It is great knowing you had a wonderful experience as our guest, and we hope appreciate your kind remarks about our attentive service, stunning views, beautiful grounds, and great location. We are grateful for the feedback that helps us enhance our guest experience and provide complete guest satisfaction. We are tremendously grateful for your generous recommendation, and we look forward, with great anticipation, to your next visit!

In the Spirit of Service,
Eric Duff
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2022

I absolutely loved this property! First time in Maui, we decided to stay at this property in Wailea as we were looking for some place quiet (in comparison to the hustle and bustle of Waikiki).

When you drive up to the hotel you get this tropical feel as you enter into this oasis. Checkin was a breeze. We were greeted with kukui nut necklace lei's for the guys and a traditional lei for my wife. Hotel staff were excellent as they cared for ALL of the guests in this HUGE property. The ocean views from the outdoor lobby was just breathtaking. The site of the ocean from any location in Hawaii is fabulous, but definitely nice taking in the sights from a beautiful location as this resort,

This place was huge. Five swimming pools (two infinity pools), two water slides, a movie theater (which we didn't even have a chance to go see it for ourselves), and gorgeous grounds right on the ocean. The ocean views from the infinity pools, oceanside restaurants were just fabulous.

The room was huge! We had a garden room in Haku building 5 right next to the kids pool and water slide. I mean to be able to open your sliding glass door and just walk to the pool and slide was very nice. We don't have little kids anymore, but if we did, this is the room I would want to have for them. We enjoyed the outdoor living feel of our room nonetheless.

I had read about the beautiful sunsets in Maui but didn't fully understand it until I experienced it for myself. The colors of the sky at sunset was just gorgeous. This property framed itself nicely to be able to fully experience the ocean views and the beautiful sunsets.

To be honest I really need one or two more days at this location to see all that it had to offer. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room tip: Room with an ocean view. Room in one of the Haku buildings.
Date of stay: August 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank awdang_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Wailea Beach Resort - Marriott, Maui, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2022

Aloha awdang_99,

We are thrilled to read how much you enjoyed your stay at Wailea Beach Resort. Mahalo for mentioning our prompt check-in service, great location, revamped property, amazing panoramic views, five sparkling pools, authentic restaurants, and rejuvenating accommodations. Our focus is on providing a flawless experience along with our commitment to exceptional service, and we are glad to see this was your experience. We are very grateful for your kind remarks and recommendation; we look forward, with great anticipation, to your next visit so you can enjoy our resort to the fullest.

In the Spirit of Service,
Eric Duff
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2022 via mobile

This place was beautiful, 5 different pools and all were nice. The hotel and rooms were nice, maybe a little dated but still very nice. The workers were great, very nice and accommodating and they remembered our names after the 2nd day. Only downside was the price of the food and drinks, but this is everywhere now. $20-$24 for a drink by the pool is pricey but what bothered me is it didn’t taste like any alcohol, I needed to switch to beer/hard seltzer. Besides the drink prices the place was great.

Room tip: Consider walking to the abc store and by a bottle a liquor and make your own drinks.
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank E2746ITjohnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Wailea Beach Resort - Marriott, Maui, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2022

Aloha E2746ITjohnc,

Mahalo for being our guest at Wailea Beach Resort. It is rewarding to know you had a wonderful stay and that our five sparkling pools, rejuvenating accommodations, and courteous associates helped to enhance your time with us. However, we are sorry we missed meeting some of your expectations. We appreciate knowing about the areas we could improve on and the things you would change. Mahalo once more for your kind review, and we look forward to having you as our guest again.

In the Spirit of Service,
Eric Duff
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2022 via mobile

Absolutely amazing experience….Blink photography did a wonderful job with our family photos that we will have for a lifetime. The photographer was very professional and so patient with us. He took us to so many different locations throughout the resort as well as directly on the beach and landscape. It was the best decision ever to schedule this special photo session at the amazing Wailea Beach Resort!!!

Room tip: This resort is the absolute best…the pools and landscape are beautiful, and restaurants both at the hotel and nearby are extremely good.
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank T8795ZNkellyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Wailea Beach Resort - Marriott, Maui, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2022

Aloha T8795ZNkellyb,

Mahalo for the great review. It is always exciting to know that we exceeded all of your expectations and that you could have an amazing photo session at our resort. It was a true pleasure hosting you at Wailea Beach Resort, and we look forward to seeing you again!

In the Spirit of Service,
Eric Duff
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2022 via mobile

We had a great experience at this hotel. Reading the other reviews I can under and agree about its shortcomings - expensive restaurants that close early, etc - but there’s just too much goodness to focus on! The water slides delighted my 12-year-old with thrills , the two beaches flanking the hotel are good enough and offer beachside snorkeling, and the Starbucks on-site is open 5a-5p daily. Plus it’s great to walk next door to the shopping mall for other restaurants and stores.

Really enjoyed the gym on-site as well as the game room where they have fusball tables, pool table, arcade games, etc. good for all ages

We’d definitely stay here again! Big thanks to the resort for working so hard to make it a great place to stay

Room tip: Go to the shopping mall next door and grab food at the upscale market. Made-to-order breakfast and lunch you can bring back and eat at hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Hammer5505
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Wailea Beach Resort - Marriott, Maui, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2022

Aloha Hammer5505,

Mahalo for choosing to stay with us at Wailea Beach Resort. It is great knowing you had an outstanding experience as our guest, and we are delighted to hear that our five sparkling pools, amazing beach, exceptional services, great location, on-site Starbucks, and thoughtful amenities enhanced your time with us. We are tremendously grateful for your generous comments, and we look forward, with great anticipation, to your next visit!

In the Spirit of Service,
Eric Duff
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews