We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
51 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$1,024
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$1,056
View deal
Traveluro
$616
View deal
Hotels.com$1,056
Marriott Hotels$1,063
Priceline$1,108
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,640)
Filter reviews
1,640 results
Traveller rating
1,139
299
109
44
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,139
299
109
44
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool food truck market kitchen water slides arrival departure ocean front wailea beach game room platinum member oceanfront room island gourmet kid pool super fun walking path our honeymoon ground floor an upgrade
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,640 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2022

Beautiful resort with a great layout with easy access to the pools and the beaches Recommend a Cabana for the Kids Pool (you can pre-book this online before you arrive). because it gets crowded and difficult to find a chair. Unless there is a conference, the other pools have plentiful lounges. Food at all the restaurants was pretty good but would recommend the breakfast buffet at Andaz. There's more variety for the cost. We didn't enjoy our couples massage at the spa because one of therapists was fairly rude and rushed us through the service even though we arrived 30 minutes early. Lots of kid activities and the Kids Club was nicely structured. Room was not that great for the price point. We had the 1 bedroom oceanview suite. There were 2 small basic bathrooms and would have preferred one large luxury bathroom. My husband who is 6'1" looked like a giant in a clown car especially the shower. The beds were old and lumpy with low quality linen. It didn't breathe well so even with the AC on, you always felt a little sticky under the covers. Room service food was sub-standard and needs a chef's attention, very little seasoning and didn't look very appetizing. For the price point at $1,700/night, we would not stay here again.

Room tip: If you're getting a basic room, this hotel would work but if you're looking for more luxury then I recommend the Four Seasons
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jennicricket
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Wailea Beach Resort - Marriott, Maui, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2022

Aloha Jennicricket,

Aloha and mahalo for taking the time to comment on your stay. It is excellent to know you were pleased with much of your visit. However, we regret if your stay was anything other than perfect. We appreciate you bringing these specific concerns to our attention so our team may appropriately address these in-house. Once more, mahalo. We hope you will give us another opportunity the next time you are in the area.

In the Spirit of Service,
Eric Duff
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2022

This is one of those reviews where I stayed here back in December and I put off a review because I didn't want everyone to know how great the hotel is. We were traveling for a special occasion and Mary Sarol reached out ahead of time and really made the trip special. It was kind of a rainy trip with bad weather for a lot of our stay, but the entire staff from the front desk to housekeepers to the guest experience staff to the guys who did the scuba and the outrigger experiences were just incredibly nice. The pools were great, the food options were either good or great depending on where you went, and I can't wait to come back.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank robertsO5743PL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Wailea Beach Resort - Marriott, Maui, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2022

Aloha robertsO5743PL,

Mahalo for sharing about your stay at Wailea Beach Resort while you were here for a special occasion. We are thrilled that we were able to delight you with our luxurious style, service, and convenience! We understand the importance of the details that make up a great stay and are so pleased to know that Mary enhanced your visit with us. We are tremendously grateful for your kind remarks, and we look forward, with great anticipation, to your next visit!

In the Spirit of Service,
Eric Duff
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2022

So after reading a billion reviews on different hotels, my fiancé (at the time) and I chose this one to go to for our honeymoon directly after our wedding. We had booked a partial ocean view room, and initially, they put us in a room overlooking the lobby. Not the vibe we were going for on our honeymoon, so after speaking to the hotel, they moved us to a room near the adult infinity pool. So much better. So beautiful and relaxing to hang out on the balcony this time. So the staff is amazing. We were treated to mai tai tickets upon check in. They sent champagne to our room. We did the lei making class that came with the resort fee. That was a great time. Zeni, our lovely housekeeper, was AMAZING. The concierge helped us out with getting in last minute to some excursions and the luau. (On that note, definitely recommend ATVing and the sunset dinner cruise with Alli Nui).

The grounds are INCREDIBLE. I know there are some reviews about the rooms being dated, but I think that depends on what hale/building you're in. We spent more time on the balcony and outside of the room, so that's what mattered to us. Also, we were told this is the resort on Wailea that is closest to the water. So one night, we decided to see if this was true and we went to the Andaz, Four Seasons, Fairmont, and Grand Wailea. It is true! The location of the Wailea Beach Resort is unmatched in our opinion. Not to mention, it's maybe a 5 minute walk to the Shops of Wailea that has a grocery store, ABC general store, as well as countless retail shops. That helped a ton when we realized how much we forgot to bring and for snacks/drinks/etc. Also, the rooms come with a fridge and not a microwave. All good, you can get them to bring you a microwave if needed.

I can't stop thinking about our stay. It was an unforgettable trip and I don't think we'll ever stay at another hotel besides the Wailea Beach Resort.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank samchampos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Wailea Beach Resort - Marriott, Maui, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2022

Aloha samchampos,

Mahalo for the detailed review and for selecting to stay with us at Wailea Beach Resort. It is great knowing you had an outstanding experience as our guest, and we are delighted to know how much you enjoyed our rejuvenating accommodations, stunning views, enriching amenities, exceptional service, authentic culinary offerings, and prime location. We are tremendously grateful for your generous comments, and we look forward, with great anticipation, to your next visit!

In the Spirit of Service,
Eric Duff
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2022

This is the first getaway my wife and I took coming out of the pandemic in 2020-2021. We were very familiar staying in Kaanapali, but wanted something slower and more initiate, so we chose the Marriott. We got there a bit early, but they offered to check us in right away. I’m not sure they got the couple on vacation vibe when we checked in, cause they out is in a room overlooking the party pool. To their credit they corrects it quickly and put us in the tower. It was 5 nights of relaxation, water sports, cabana and beach sprinkled with healthy doses of cocktails.

Even though the price was a abut steeper this year, we felt we had to go back. Hoping we get a similar or better experience this time. Checking in tomorrow, will update this review soon after!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 758SteveS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Wailea Beach Resort - Marriott, Maui, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2022

Aloha 758SteveS,

Mahalo for sharing about your stay at Wailea Beach Resort. We are thrilled that we were able to delight you and your wife with our luxurious style, service, and convenience! We understand the importance of the details that make up a great stay and are so pleased to know that our excellent amenities enhanced your visit with us. We are tremendously grateful for your kind remarks, and we look forward, with great anticipation, to your next visit tomorrow!

In the Spirit of Service,
Eric Duff
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2022

My Family and I just got back home from a 10 day trip to Maui (June 2022). The Wailea Beach Resort - Marriott is one of the most fantastic resorts I have ever been to. The service from Valet, Housekeeping, Poolside , Restaurants and Help Desk were all amazing! Everywhere you go on the resort is top shelf. The pools were all beautiful and clean. The views of the ocean and beach were absolutely stunning. We paddle boarded, kayaked and snorkeled at Wailea Beach make sure you hit the beach up early if you want an umbrella and chairs, around 2pm daily the trade-winds would pick up and we would move to poolside. The Turtles were swimming all along the shorelines near the volcanic rock points. Excellent time! Highly Recommend!

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H2371OGchrisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Wailea Beach Resort - Marriott, Maui, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2022

Aloha H2371OGchrisk,

Mahalo for the kind recommendation and wonderful review. It is always exciting to know that we exceeded our guests' expectations with our outstanding service, five sparkling pools, stunning views, and exceptional amenities. It was a true pleasure hosting you at Wailea Beach Resort, and we look forward to seeing you again!

In the Spirit of Service,
Eric Duff
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews