We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
25 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Travelocity
$1,157
View deal
Booking.com$1,165
Priceline$1,215
Prestigia.com$1,215
Destinia.com$1,203
ZenHotels.com$1,157
Hotels.com$5,423
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,017)
Filter reviews
6,017 results
Traveller rating
4,376
1,034
359
165
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,376
1,034
359
165
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ko restaurant canoe experience suite hotel nick's fish market four seasons adult pool breakfast buffet swim up bar upper pool living room ocean view top notch our honeymoon self parking large balcony an umbrella concierge desk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 6,017 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2022 via mobile

They did an amazing job posing and getting great photos of the family. They had many different locations around the resort so there were so many options. Going over photos in the gallery, Dean was very helpful and great at giving us advice! They were able to add in engagement photos as well and they turned out so amazing. I highly recommend using them for your vacation photos!

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank alyf430
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Fairmont Kea Lani Maui, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2022

Aloha! Mahalo Nui Loa! We sincerely appreciate your taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us pertaining to Dean and his team! It was truly our pleasure having you as our guest here at the Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui! We hope to welcome your ohana back very soon! Warmest aloha, April Kala | Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2022

Can't give this place enough ⭐️!!! Seven pools open 24/7. Breakfast buffet with food I would have never thought for breakfast (miso soup). It was the best buffet I have Ever had! Room was outstanding . Bathroom was large -two sinks- shower was awesome, soaker tub. We had a partial ocean view which was nice but a bit of a walk to main lobby and activities but with 459 rooms it hard to be in action all day. A bit of a walk to beach downhill and then uphill could be hard if handicapped. However there were staff with golf carts aplenty. Water slide for kids. Our favorite was koi pond and AMA lounge with pool and swim to the bar! Huge complex but Fairmont made it intimate. We loved the lighting of the torches every night. So cute to see kids following him around the grounds! Like the Pied Piper! He chanted and blew the conch shell beforehand by KO restaurant. Don't miss it
Beach was calm without any coral to step on and water sports were plenty. Can't speak to villas which had their own private pool! Maybe next time! Concierge were awesome with renting car or helping us get our airport boarding passes too and check out and check in went quick . The bartender at lounge in lobby Chris was awesome. Remembers your name! Drink a Blue Hawaiian if you can! The restaurant KO I recommend Shrimp Lau Lau. You won't regret it
Cute shops and a quick pizza slice at bistro was good.
Didn't use spa but workout room was available too. Yoga on lawn. Didn't do magic show so can't speak about it.
That bamboo forest in the lobby was gorgeous. Flowers abound. First class all the way!

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dianek988
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Fairmont Kea Lani Maui, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2022

Aloha Diane, What a wonderful visit you had while staying with us here at the Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui! It is of the utmost importance to our team that our guests have a memorable stay, sure to be talked about for years to come, and it sounds as though you accomplished just that! We hope to be provided with the opportunity of welcoming you back very soon! Warmest aloha, April Kala | Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2022

We stayed at the Fairmont for the first half of our honeymoon, and it was great. We were greeted with champagne upon arrival, and the concierge helped us book activities. We also saw the magic show, which we highly recommend. The views were incredible, and I liked that they had some healthy options by the pool (at the same time, I was surprised and disappointed they didn’t have pina coladas!). I also enjoyed the breakfast buffet which came complimentary with our room and had amazing food, including healthy options too like a great chia seed pudding. However, I will say I found the poolside food (all the food at the resort for that matter), beverages, and spa services very overpriced. Nonetheless, I would still recommend the hotel. I would not, however, recommend doing the “free” photoshoot with Dream Photography as that was a waste of time and not free because you can’t view the photos online, and they make you spend valuable vacation time going to their studio for a presentation of the photos and pressure you to purchase them on the spot.

Room tip: Use the concierge to help plan activities, but don’t get massages there because they’re overpriced—-go to the Wailea Healing Center instead!
Date of stay: July 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank therealmarissam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Fairmont Kea Lani Maui, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2022

Aloha! Congratulations on your recent nuptials! We are thrilled that you chose to spend the first half of your honeymoon with us here at the Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui! We sincerely appreciate your recommendation as well as your feedback pertaining to our dining offerings, photography, and spa services. It was truly our pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to be provided the opportunity of welcoming you back, perhaps for an anniversary celebration! Warmest aloha, April Kala | Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2022 via mobile

Newly renovated gem!

What a pleasant surprise to be greeted by friendly staff after a long flight that landed very late at night.
As part of a large group of golfers, there was a bit of confusion, when different parties were supposed to arrive. I arrived a day earlier. Tami went out of her way to find me a room with the same category of deluxe ocean view. It turned out to be beautiful renovated room. All the electronics were up to date. Convenient USB chargers were where u need them. A coffee maker and a microwave were nice touches. Limestone standup showers and a separate tub in a very large bathroom was so relaxing.
The ocean view was spectacular.
I was given the option of switching to my original room the next day. Ronnie and Luz, at reception,explained that my original room was not renovated. I decided to stay in the renovated room.
Dining at the Ko fusion restaurant was excellent.
Parking is hassle free if u choose not to valet.
The beach at the hotel had nice sand with no rocks and a gentle gradient. All the staff were so nice and friendly.
I stayed 9 nights and wished I could have stayed longer. I will definitely return and hopefully stay in the same renovated room.
Mahalo

Room tip: Self park is free and hassle free, included in the resort fee
Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Dtcl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Fairmont Kea Lani Maui, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2022

Aloha! It was our absolute pleasure having you as our guest during your recent visit to the island of Maui staying with us here at the Fairmont Kea Lani! We are thrilled to hear how well received our transformed suite was to yourself and your group. Soon all of our suites and villas will have completed transformation so as to ensure an experience just as you'd had on this visit when you return! We look forward to welcoming you back! Warmest aloha, April Kala | Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2022

The Photo session at Fairmont Kea Lani resort in Maui was awesome! Dean helped us sort out 112 photos and he also helped us sport any imperfections. Basically, he made it easy to narrow
Down our photos to the most perfect pictures. We thank you so much DEAN!

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ryan l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Fairmont Kea Lani Maui, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2022

Aloha! We are so thrilled to hear that you were so pleased with the outcome of your photo session with Dean here at the Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui! I cannot think of a better backdrop for family photos, photos that are sure to be treasured for years to come! We hope to welcome you back to Maui for a return visit very soon! Warmest aloha, April Kala | Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews