We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
14 people are viewing this hotel
Travelocity
$1,248
View deal
Priceline
$4,226
View deal
Trip.com
$1,214
View deal
Booking.com$1,569
Hotels.com$4,167
travelup.com$1,605
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,969)
Filter reviews
5,969 results
Traveller rating
4,340
1,027
356
164
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,340
1,027
356
164
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ko restaurant canoe experience nick's fish market four seasons adult pool breakfast buffet swim up bar upper pool living room ocean view top notch our honeymoon self parking large balcony concierge desk an umbrella boogie boarding
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 5,969 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2022 via mobile

Our photographer Will was amazing & made the whole experience a dream. He kept things light hearted and natural. Highly recommend! The review session with Christopher was a breeze & made it a great experience!! Must do!

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 387kelsiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Fairmont Kea Lani Maui, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2022

Aloha 387kelsiem! It is so great to hear how much you enjoyed your photoshoot session with Pacific Dream Photography - capturing family moments is priceless and I can't wait to share your kind words with them. We certainly hope to be welcoming you back again in the future.

Warmest Aloha, April Kala | Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2022

We had a wonderful stay at the Fairmont during our last trip to Maui. The ammenities, pools, food and rooms are pretty perfect for any stay. The turndown and cleaning services were also impeccable; nothing was overlooked during our 5 night stay. I loved having 4 Pelotons in the gym every morning and a room stocked with snacks & waters multiple times a day. Super appreciate all the care taken of us!

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jesstars
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Fairmont Kea Lani Maui, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2022

Aloha Jesstars. Thank you so much for not only your wonderful review but for returning to Kea Lani after 4 years. We are touched by your loyalty and appreciation for all the resort has to offer! We are already looking forward to welcoming you back for another exceptional stay.

Warmest Aloha, April Kala | Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2022 via mobile

Service was outstanding! The resort is very well maintained and the staff is very friendly and helpful! We even were able to get our family pictures taken and they turned out wonderful! We will definitely come back and stay at this resort again!

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Melissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Fairmont Kea Lani Maui, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2022

Aloha Melissa and thank you so much for taking the time to share your 5 star review. It brings a big smile to our faces to know you find our resort so beautiful and loved our friendly team! It will be our pleasure to welcome you back again in the future.

Warmest Aloha, April Kala | Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2022 via mobile

Extremely satisfied..! We all as a family enjoyed staying at this paradise.
Food, service, cleanliness everything was beyond notch and well taken care off.

Highly recommend this place if you are coming to Maui..!

I am returning customer for sure.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Isha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Fairmont Kea Lani Maui, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Aloha Isha and thank you for taking a moment to share your wonderful experience with us. I'm touched to hear our staff left a great impression on you. We certainly strive to treat every guest as a member of our 'ohana (family) and it brings me great joy to learn we achieved that with you. Please do come see us again soon. Warmest aloha, April Kala | Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2022

Despite booking and paying for 3 Villas for our family of 11, every communication regarding the stay upon arrival was directed to my 2 son in laws. They were regaled upon arrival with the welcome one would expect at this resort. I, and my 2 sisters, were not. No explanation of the property, restaurants, activities, villa, construction, was offered. I was driven to the Villa , bags deposited, and left.
Despite meeting with the concierge on 2 occasions to change this, it apparently fell upon deaf ears. Today, after returning home, My son in laws received satisfaction survey requests. I have received none.

Room tip: Ocean front villas with upstairs balcony
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank EileenS1047
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Fairmont Kea Lani Maui, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2022

Aloha Eileen, mahalo for taking the time to share your feedback. Please know that we strive to treat each and every guest with highest level of care and aloha so I am very sorry you did not feel welcomed appropriately. Please know that we are grateful to have spoken with you to further learn about your experience and to improve future guest stays. I do hope you will consider joining us again in the future for an even more enjoyable time.

Warmest Aloha, Christopher Smart | Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews