We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
13 people are viewing this hotel
Priceline
$4,848
View deal
Booking.com
$4,798
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
$1,187
View deal
ZenHotels.com$1,231
Vio.com$1,186
Agoda.com$1,186
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,992)
Filter reviews
5,992 results
Traveller rating
4,359
1,029
357
164
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,359
1,029
357
164
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ko restaurant canoe experience nick's fish market four seasons adult pool breakfast buffet swim up bar upper pool living room ocean view top notch our honeymoon self parking large balcony concierge desk an umbrella boogie boarding
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 5,992 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2022 via mobile

WOW!!!!!!!! If you are looking for Luxury, amazing food, incredible staff, unbelievable location and Hawaiian hospitality-Book Now!!! Our trip was beyond amazing, which I attribute to the wonderful staff!! Our room was beautifully appointed (and with 5 of us in one family-That’s never easy). The pools are stunning and the beach is incredible!! Live music every night in the lounge which was a huge plus as the drinks and poke’ were on point. Concierge’s are super wonderful and helpful and the spa is gorg!!! Post Covid -it’s been hard to find a well-organized property where everything is outstanding from the bell desk to the daily room servicing and turned down service. The Fairmont def. has this dialed in…. We are so grateful
To have been here!!

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank L6134NZvaleries
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 July 2022 via mobile

The hotel and accommodation are very nice however the breakfast food options are absolutely terrible as well as the pool umbrella situation. To feed my family of four the breakfast options are a way overpriced $50 per person buffet, a small market with barely any options, or drive somewhere else which are 10 to 15 minutes away. How could my wife and I possibly eat $50 worth of breakfast much less our tiny 13 & 15 yr olds that barely eat anything?! At the pool each set of 4 lounge chairs gets a small umbrella that barely covers 2 so the other 2 must sit in the sun and get burned. There are no other umbrellas and a cabana costs $300. Wow!!

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Fairmont Kea Lani Maui, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2022

Aloha Brian. Mahalo for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. I am pleased to hear that you found the resort and your suite accommodation to be very nice. Please know that your comments regarding our breakfast buffet and pool seating have been relayed to the appropriate management for review and action. I do hope you can give us another chance in the future to fully impress you.

Warmest Aloha, April Kala | Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2022

We agonized about our stay for our first trip to Hawaii but settled on this hotel after reading extensive reviews on this site. My friend highly recommended the Grand Wailea next door but we just could not justify the ~ $6K increase for a week's stay. We are so glad we chose the Fairmont. The grounds were beautiful. Our partial ocean view room was very nice. The staff was great. The location and beach were fantastic. I did sneak over to the Grand Wailea to see what I missed out on and truthfully it seemed very comparable. So I do not regret spending the extra money. If you decide to stay, book a reservation a the luau they have at the Marriott a short walk away. It was the highlight of our trip.

Room tip: We had partial ocean view and it was great
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 July 2022 via mobile

Wonderful experience getting family photos done with pacific dream! Everything, from scheduling to the actual shoot, to seeing the photos was absolutely perfect. The photos were beautiful - so happy!!! The photo shoot is complementary at the Fairmont Kea Lani and the pics are amazing- no reason not to - just do it!!!

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ewolfe123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 July 2022 via mobile

Stayed at the Fairmont this week and had our family photos done by Naidiane with Pacific Dream Photography. Our photo session was fabulous!! Can’t say enough good things. And we love LOVE our family photo memories to keep forever. So grateful!

Room tip: It’s absolutely gorgeous here! Enjoy
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Bizmack30
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Fairmont Kea Lani Maui, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2022

Aloha Bizmack30! Mahalo for your kind words, we are certainly thrilled to hear you had an amazing stay and truly enjoyed your complimentary photo session with our partner, Pacific Dream Photography. Please do visit us again soon!

Warmest Aloha, April Kala | Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews