We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,903)
Filter reviews
5,903 results
Traveller rating
4,906
570
245
112
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,906
570
245
112
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews serenity pool our honeymoon top notch club level lobby lounge ice water ping pong worth every penny main pool cold towels poolside service ocean view waiting list pineapple impeccable service outrigger canoe adult pool
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 5,903 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Best hotel experience ever; and I travel a lot. I never wanted to level. Customer service level hotels, and industries in general only hope to strive for; and I own a mid-size company. Simply amazing.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank Dream04252294290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha Dream04252294290 - and WOW - thank you for your kind comments, We are delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations!

We are constantly improving the resort, so the next time you return you will see some improvements. We look forward to welcoming you back . . .

Warm regards,

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This trip was a splurge for us and the Four Seasons Wailea delivered an amazing experience beyond even my high expectations.We stayed in the most inexpensive level room and it was wonderful! Big room with very luxury amenities. Our patio was above parking garage, but they hid it with latticework and landscaping so we could still enjoy it. Service here is top-notch. If you don't stay in luxury resorts often, you'll be glad to know that here you get all of the high end experience with no snobby attitude. Staff AND guests were friendly, relaxed, and considerate. We will DEFINITELY be booking another trip here which says a lot because we don't often go to the same place twice. If you are considering which resort to choose of the three next to each other, I would HIGHLY recommend the Four Seasons over the other two (which we also visited to compare).

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank Departure05604297393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha Departure05604297393, thank you for trusting us and splurging. We are delighted to know that we exceeded your expectations. Your comments reflect what we strive for every day, to deliver warm, genuine service to each and every guest.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Warm regards,

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just finishing our fifth trip to Four Seasons Maui. Words can’t express the level of customer service that you experience here. I can’t find a single thing to find fault with. Special thanks to staff at the Serenity Pool and the servers at Duo for breakfast. We will miss the blueberry pancakes! Already planning our next trip to the one place we can truly relax and know that every penny is well spent!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha Lisa R, we are so delighted to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us! We will make sure we pass on your comments to our teams at serenity pool and Duo.

Yes, our pancakes are next-level, and are often mentioned on TripAdvisor. They became so popular that we started selling the pancake mix.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your happy place very soon!

Warm regards,

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From the moment we booked our reservation to the moment we checked out, the staff was truly AMAZING and extremely attentive to details. A special thanks to Martin (hotel manager) and Julie (special diets) for all their help in coordinating a safe trip for our daughter w multiple severe food allergies. A fabulous week for all! Mahalo :-)

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank kss251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha kss251, we are so delighted that we were able to accommodate the special dietary needs of your daughter.

These days there are so many allergies and special dietary requests that we deployed Julie to manage the logistics. Every day, we review the guests that are in-house or arriving and communicate this to all the resurants and lounges to make sure they are aware. Sometimes it is a special preference of our guests, but other times. it can be life-saving.

Thank you again for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Warm regards,

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not too big, but big enough...pure luxury! Far enough away from the business, but close enough to some shopping and restaurants. Food is great and staff is always friendly. Weather is always nice at this side of the island.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank Sunshine65989148757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha Sunshine65989148757, and thank you for your comments - we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards,

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews