We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 965
US$ 628
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 342
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 397/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 583
US$ 537
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$ 507
US$ 448
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$ 631
US$ 562
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
US$ 560
US$ 525
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 1,528
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 1,845/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,724)
Filter reviews
5,724 results
Traveller rating
4,758
555
237
110
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,758
555
237
110
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsserenity poolour honeymoontop notchclub levellobby loungeice waterping pongworth every pennymain poolcold towelsocean viewwaiting listoutrigger canoepineappleadult poolpool staffthe ritz
Filter
Updating list...
4,699 - 4,704 of 5,724 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2010

This is simply an amazing hotel in a beautiful location with staff that genuinely care about providing an unforgettable experience. You can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AppreciateAdvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2010

Stayed at this hotel a few years ago and we still talk about how nice it was. It's worth the money just for the bellman that give you towels and water when you go for a drive. Lot's of places to eat in town. The pool area is great and they pamper you all day and it's included in the price of your room.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hersey24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Four Seasons Wailea on our honeymoon. Maui was our first honeymoon stop, and after 21 hours of traveling from NYC (with layovers and mechanical trouble) we could not have landed in a more peaceful or beautiful property! The service was impeccable; and we felt like royalty! The food was expensive, but delicious! The rooms were pricey as well, but so roomy and very comfortable. From our balcony we could see the pool and the ocean. The pool area was awesome -- they have shaded cabanas on a first-come-first-served basis, and they hand out ice pops, water and lemon-scented washcloths throughout the day. There are a number of restaurants on the property and all delicious! I would highly HIGHLY recommend this property to anyone visiting Maui!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgirl1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2010

If you are having trouble choosing where to stay in Maui, let me make it easy for you--you must stay at the Four Seasons Wailea. It is truly unbelievable. Simply magical.

When we arrived we were greeted with leis and iced orange blossom tea. Our garden view room was more than we expected. The room was beautifully decorated and had a huge semi-private courtyard with a partial ocean view. Every day, fresh orchids were put in our room. At night, his and hers slippers were set by our bedside.

The grounds are just amazing: lush gardens, tucked-away hammocks and seating areas, and breath-taking views from every angle. No detail has been overlooked.

The spa is worth splurging on. We enjoyed a couples massage in a cabana overlooking the beach. It was the perfect way to begin our vacation. If you go to the spa, you must try out the showers in the locker room. Bathing in these high-tech showers is a spa treatment all by itself.

The pools, like everything else, are stunning. The pools are surrounded by beach cabanas and comfortable lounge chairs. Pool attendants come by throughout the day and offer goodies like chilled aloe, popsicles, or ice cold water. Yes, the serenity pool fills up quickly, but it is worth a visit at least one day.

We dined at Spago and Duo for dinner and at Ferraro's for lunch. All of the restaurants were very good but the service was the highlight of each. The views from the restaurants are spectacular. We ate lunch while watching whales breach and play. What could be better?

Our favorite part of the hotel had to be the beach. It is a perfect, clean, and uncrowded beach that is just steps from the hotel. Be sure to go snorkeling near the rocks to the left of the beach. There are some amazing sights in that area. Snorkel gear is free for guests for one hour each day. In addition, for around $30.00 the hotel offers paddle boards, surf boards, and sea kayaks to rent. We loved sea kayaking. Two huge sea turtles came right up to the kayak to say hello.

When I daydream about paradise, this hotel is what I will forever think of. You cannot go wrong by choosing to stay at the Four Seasons Wailea.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bcarver10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2010

Just got home today from 8 days at the Four Seasons Wailea.
I can say with no hesitation, that although expensive, staying here is worth every nickel. You should have high expectations when you are spending $1000 a night per room plus food etc. (this was our rate). Absolutely everything was amazing. I have been to the hotel 3 times on group corporate travel, but this was the first time out of my own pocket and with family.

Wow. I love the fact that they don't nickel and dime you once you're in the door. Cabanas? No charge. Complimentary chauffeur driven sedan or SUV to the nearby shops of Wailea? No charge. A friendly warning about dinner on property: it will be world-class food and ambience, and it will be pricey. If you are with your kids, you may want to go two minutes away to the shops of Wailea (a big but understated mall) to Tommy Bahamas Cafe, Longhi's for Italian, or the little cheeseburger joint. My only caution would be to avoid the new Sushi restaurant next to the Rolex store-not great...
If you want to ensure a 5 star vacation with no surprises in a gorgeous location, plan on the Four Seasons Wailea. You just cannot go wrong.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BCparent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews