We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible”
Review of Four Seasons

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wailea
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2010

Stayed at the Four Seasons April 15-20, 2010 (stayed at Grand Wailea April 11-14, 2010). Service at the Four Seasons Maui was second to none among my traveled beach resorts. Attendants providing towels, sun tan lotion, aloe, cucumber and cloth eye treatment, jello cups, and popsicles to your pool chair...for free...that says it all.

Sightings included Jennifer Aniston and Adam Sandler (staying at the Four Seasons and filming a new movie at the Grand Wailea next door) if you're into celebs. This is one reason i assume the resort is so pricey, expect $80+ for two (lunch/dinner) and $150+ for two (dinner). Ferrraro's is great for lunch but dinner was mediocre. Try the Shops at Wailea for a great burger joint; Ruth's Chris, Longhi's, and Tommy Bahama's Grille are there as well, all within walking distance from the hotel.

The ABC Store and various shops in the Shops at Wailea should suit your snacking, shopping, and art gallery needs at fair prices. Shops include everything from Billabong to Louis Vuitton (LV is cheaper in Maui than elsewhere, ask the store clerk).

Overall the Four Seasons Maui is an incredible hotel, at a cost. Had an ocean-view room but heard the mountain-view is nice as well. Bring your checkbook, or at least try the Shops at Grand Wailea as an inexpensive alternative.

I was staying with my fiance as part of corporate incentive trip; the Four Seasons' staff accommodated everything wonderfully.

Hope to go back again and again! Loved it!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carrhodges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (5,165)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,154 - 4,158 of 5,166 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2010

This is simply an amazing hotel in a beautiful location with staff that genuinely care about providing an unforgettable experience. You can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AppreciateAdvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2010

Stayed at this hotel a few years ago and we still talk about how nice it was. It's worth the money just for the bellman that give you towels and water when you go for a drive. Lot's of places to eat in town. The pool area is great and they pamper you all day and it's included in the price of your room.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hersey24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Four Seasons Wailea on our honeymoon. Maui was our first honeymoon stop, and after 21 hours of traveling from NYC (with layovers and mechanical trouble) we could not have landed in a more peaceful or beautiful property! The service was impeccable; and we felt like royalty! The food was expensive, but delicious! The rooms were pricey as well, but so roomy and very comfortable. From our balcony we could see the pool and the ocean. The pool area was awesome -- they have shaded cabanas on a first-come-first-served basis, and they hand out ice pops, water and lemon-scented washcloths throughout the day. There are a number of restaurants on the property and all delicious! I would highly HIGHLY recommend this property to anyone visiting Maui!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgirl1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2010

If you are having trouble choosing where to stay in Maui, let me make it easy for you--you must stay at the Four Seasons Wailea. It is truly unbelievable. Simply magical.

When we arrived we were greeted with leis and iced orange blossom tea. Our garden view room was more than we expected. The room was beautifully decorated and had a huge semi-private courtyard with a partial ocean view. Every day, fresh orchids were put in our room. At night, his and hers slippers were set by our bedside.

The grounds are just amazing: lush gardens, tucked-away hammocks and seating areas, and breath-taking views from every angle. No detail has been overlooked.

The spa is worth splurging on. We enjoyed a couples massage in a cabana overlooking the beach. It was the perfect way to begin our vacation. If you go to the spa, you must try out the showers in the locker room. Bathing in these high-tech showers is a spa treatment all by itself.

The pools, like everything else, are stunning. The pools are surrounded by beach cabanas and comfortable lounge chairs. Pool attendants come by throughout the day and offer goodies like chilled aloe, popsicles, or ice cold water. Yes, the serenity pool fills up quickly, but it is worth a visit at least one day.

We dined at Spago and Duo for dinner and at Ferraro's for lunch. All of the restaurants were very good but the service was the highlight of each. The views from the restaurants are spectacular. We ate lunch while watching whales breach and play. What could be better?

Our favorite part of the hotel had to be the beach. It is a perfect, clean, and uncrowded beach that is just steps from the hotel. Be sure to go snorkeling near the rocks to the left of the beach. There are some amazing sights in that area. Snorkel gear is free for guests for one hour each day. In addition, for around $30.00 the hotel offers paddle boards, surf boards, and sea kayaks to rent. We loved sea kayaking. Two huge sea turtles came right up to the kayak to say hello.

When I daydream about paradise, this hotel is what I will forever think of. You cannot go wrong by choosing to stay at the Four Seasons Wailea.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bcarver10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wailea
0.6 km away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
42.6 km away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 32 in Lahaina
484 reviews
48.1 km away
Travaasa Hana, Maui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Andaz Maui At Wailea
0.4 km away
Grand Wailea - A Waldorf Astoria Resort
0.7 km away
Wailea Beach Resort – Marriott, Maui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons

Address: 3900 Wailea Alanui Drive, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753-5453
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Wailea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Wailea
#1 Business Hotel in Wailea
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wailea
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Wailea
#2 Family Hotel in Wailea
#2 Luxury Hotel in Wailea
#2 Green Hotel in Wailea
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Wailea
Price Range: ₹ 37,646 - ₹ 89,490 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Maui At Wailea
Four Seasons Resort Maui At Wailea Hotel Wailea
Four Seasons Resort Maui Wailea
Four Seasons Wailea, Maui
Wailea Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing