We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous first time stay at FS Wailea”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wailea
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Three night stay at the Four Seasons. This was our first stay at this resort. Three of us shared a one bedroom (one king bed and pull out sofa bed) at the Four Seasons. The room was spacious, clean and well appointed. The bathroom was particularly well designed with separate shower and bath and separate toilet. I particularly liked the additional drawers in the bathroom area - not only creating extra storage but a great surface for toilet/makeup bags etc. We could really spread out in the room. We had garden views from our room and a balcony with ample outside furniture. Service was excellent, although we were not able to visit all of the restaurants as they were heavily booked in the evening (we advise booking early). The quick snack menu in the lobby bar area is fantastic if you want something light - I particularly recommend the dim sum sampler platter.

Like all large resorts you need to either get to the pool area early or be patient while the attendants find you some poolside seating. Service was great and the pool refreshing. Constant supply of towels and complimentary iced treats. There is a smaller pool area and artificial waterfall off the main pool - it is deeper and generally quieter, worth investigating, particularly if you have older children that are not quite at the right age for the adult pool area.

Being able to summon the hotel car to shuttle us between the Four Seasons and the small local mall was very useful. We never waited more than 10 minutes and the drivers were happy to make any local recommendations for shopping or eating.

Overall an extremely enjoyable stay. The services of Trent (at Ferraros), Ryan in the forecourt and Lauren (Laura?) on the main desk, were particularly professional, courteous and friendly.

We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HRHWallis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (5,414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

341 - 345 of 5,414 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2017

Stayed here with my wife for our 10 year wedding anniversary. Everyone from the people greeting us at the car, to the check-in staff, tot he concierge couldn't have been nicer. I recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of a relaxing trip to Maui.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank 941zevg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

The hotel truly lives up to its luxurious reputation - every attention is paid to make one feel special. A lot of thought has gone into making the stay as comfortable as possible. I loved the idea of providing a small pouch of detergent to help rinse out the swim wear and the sunscreen provided throughout the resort not to mention the little treats such as pineapple slices and popsicles provided throughout the day. The only negatives to mention would be the delay in our check in (our room was not ready at check in time) and the food at Ferraro's which I found disappointing - do not order the prawn linguni it tasted like something out of a packet! Besides the prawn linguni and a very disappointing room service breakfast it was as I said a nearly perfect stay!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Samia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We were visiting Maui celebrating our 1 year anniversary. Half was spent at the Four Seasons here and other at the Andaz down the street. I'll start by saying the staff at the hotel were all friendly. We were greeted nicely and our room which was upgraded (Amex member) was very large and spacious. However they put us next to the outside delivery entrance so we woke up to backup alarms every morning. We came from NYC to escape the daily noise. We were sent a complimentary bottle of sparkling wine "champagne from California", my husband is french, so that was a huge letdown. While at the Andaz they sent a bottle of Veuve Clicquot...seemed like should have been in reverse.

Our overall impression was that this hotel was a zoo! Overcrowded, beach chairs everywhere, waiting for chairs, waiting for the car...there's no intimate setting here, no romantic feel. Just commercial and jammed pack. This might be a great resort for large families, as they offer a lot of amenities, gym, pool tables, TV room, etc. I had a wonderful Hawaiian body treatment at the spa, which I can recommend but if you're looking for romantic first class service- skip this and head to the Andaz (for half the price.)

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Blondealice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsMaui, Resort Manager at Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Aloha from Maui,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. I am disappointed to hear that your stay did not meet your needs for your anniversary trip. If you would like to further discuss the issues you experienced, please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly at Martin.Dell@fourseasons.com or 808.874.2212.

Mahalo nui loa,

Martin Dell
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Great service! Complimentary SPF at pools and by the beach. Beach is great. Really good snorkeling. 1 hour equipment rental complimentary. Saw multiple turtles and great sea life.

We traveled with our Neice and Nephew, both 13, and they were entertained. We all enjoyed playing Croquet on the lawn.

On property dining is expensive. Breakfast buffet for four with gratuity was $250.00. In the lounge shashimi platter is $59. Food is amazing, fresh and high quality. Take the house car to nearby Wailea shops for alternate dining options.

If you are looking to hang poolside and it is peak season or resort is 90%+ occupied get to the pool at about 6 am if you would like a Cabana or chair with umbrella and prime location facing the beach.

In my experience you can get standalone chairs anytime, however, Cabana or chairs with Umbrellas are in high demand, so plan early and you will be great. I overheard many people complaining about the chair accommodations, however, you can not expect to roll out of bed at 10:30 or 11:00 am and expect to have complimentary Cabanas readily available when a resort is at capacity. Your on vacation at the premier resort, settle down and breath in the amazing Maui air and enjoy the unparalleled service of the Four Seasons.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank seab0is
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wailea
0.6 km away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
42.6 km away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 32 in Lahaina
515 reviews
0.4 km away
Grand Wailea - A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Andaz Maui At Wailea
0.7 km away
Wailea Beach Resort – Marriott, Maui
1.3 km away
Hotel Wailea
Hotel Wailea
#1 of 8 in Wailea
1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Address: 3900 Wailea Alanui Drive, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753-5453
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Wailea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wailea
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Wailea
#1 Spa Hotel in Wailea
#1 Business Hotel in Wailea
#2 Luxury Hotel in Wailea
#2 Family Hotel in Wailea
#2 Green Hotel in Wailea
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Wailea
Price Range: ₹ 44,867 - ₹ 1,27,503 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea 5*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a floor-to-ceiling transformation in the guest rooms, suites and beyond, the all new Four Seasons Resort Maui is taking perfection to new heights. Experience a better place to see, be seen, and be unseen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Maui At Wailea
Four Seasons Resort Maui At Wailea Hotel Wailea
Four Seasons Resort Maui Wailea
Four Seasons Wailea
Wailea Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing