We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SINGLE PARENTS EXPERIENCE AT MAUI FOUR SEASONS”
Review of Four Seasons

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wailea
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2011

I revisited the Maui Four Seasons 10 yrs after a very romantic time with my husband there. This time it was just my daughter and I. The place is lovely, the beach beautiful- but we had a few odd experiences from getting sent to a closed restaurant on a weekend, and finding a bizarre note in our room. The Kids for all Seasons club is nice but they need more help, as my daughter needed individual attention which they couldnt provide. Then I got a bad report about her behavior, which i felt they could have handled differently and more caringly. The FS management made up for some of the negative experiences. For the Positive-every restaurant is first rate. (Theyd tailor make dinners for my daughter- for a price but still great attentive service.) The rooms may need an update in a few years but overall, they know how to do it right there.

Room Tip: ask for an upgrade to ocean view or book it to begin with!
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank valentinagiovanni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSMaui, General Manager at Four Seasons, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2011

Aloha from Maui,

First, I would like to thank you for your review of the resort. While I'm happy to read that you enjoyed the beach and our restaurants, some of the issues you encountered are not in keeping with the high level of service for which we are known. Please be assured that we are addresing the issues that you noted, and will be moving forward with your valuable feedback in mind. I hope we will get the chance to welcome you and your daughter again. If you would like to discuss your stay further, please feel free to contact me at ------ or -----.

Warm Regards,

Maria Jagla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (5,167)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,805 - 3,809 of 5,170 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2011

Most previous reviews talk about the great service but you must experience it for yourself to obtain a full appreciation. We are seasoned travellers who spent 3 nights here recently as part of a 10 night Hawaii trip celebrating our 30th anniversary, this leg of the trip was all we could have hoped for.
In a world of fine print and excuses the 4 Seasons shows how to suceed by putting the customer first.
A couple of specific thoughts: There was a glitch with our room and it was taken care of very professionally.
Did not love the serenity pool, felt like we were crashing someones private party.
The best beach service/prescence of any hotel we ever experienced in the Islands (thanks Sam) with complimentary lounges/umbrellas/snacks and a perfect beach to boot.
The outrigger canoe ride was just great, thanks Gary! So too was the yoga, the cucumber/evian spritzes, the buffet breakfast (Kudos to Bobbie), the views, the nightly Hawaiin music and Hula dancer, the impeccible service, the car waiting with water, the free cabanas around the pool, the great bathrooms with great products, the great memories, did I mention the great service?
Considering the programs that are offered together with the complimentary services makes the resort while not cheap, a great value in the luxury market.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alwyscllct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

having spent a whole week in this hotel for a wedding, i must say that it was as lovely experience. my best friend had a beautiful wedding here and everything was perfect.

staff- they were so nice, helped with any questions, greeted by everyone at all locations in the hotel.

rooms- all the rooms that we were running in and out of was more than spacious and cleaned perfectly.

food- the food here was top notch. and everyone was really good about giving the best quality of food and drinks to the party. martinis are made table side at the lounge and tasty as ever. they also have an amazing room service.. its always a plus to have your iced tea to be served with simple syrup. now thats detail my fellow trip advisor travelers.

pool- the adult pool was fantastic. they had snacks going around and lavender aloe served while you lay out at the cabana and the view is breath taking.

overall this hotel is worth every penny and i must agree on all those travel lists that this is a great place to stay while in maui.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank ispeakfoodtooblogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

My wife and I honeymooned at The Four Seasons for 12 days in September 2011. We stayed on the 8th floor "Club" level. We simply can't say enough positive things about the hotel, and more importantly, the wonderful professional staff that make it a truly memorable experience. Pat, JiJi, Kimberly, Margaret and Chris all made our stay effortless, and frankly it felt way nicer than home! The word "No" simply isn't in the The Four Seasons vocabulary. We loved being greeted by the staff by our names every morning. The facility is very family friendly but has a super adults-only infinity pool. The quality of the room and the bathroom was superb and we loved the nice little treats that the staff kept delivering to our room. We can't wait to return to this hotel and would unreservedly recommend it to anyone. Dont' miss: cocktails at the bar at Ferraro's by the pool at sunset.

Room Tip: South end 8th floor club rooms have a great view of Molokini and Kahoolawe. Noise from the fountain...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

This property lives up to the Four Seasons standard. The setting in Wailea is amazing. We have stayed at The Grand Wailea, Fairmont Kea Lani and Marriott on previous trips and Four Seasons topped all of them which is not easy as they are all spectacular resorts. We visited in March and the whale watching was out of this world.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank HighMaintenance01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wailea
0.6 km away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
42.6 km away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 32 in Lahaina
484 reviews
48.1 km away
Travaasa Hana, Maui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Andaz Maui At Wailea
0.4 km away
Grand Wailea - A Waldorf Astoria Resort
0.7 km away
Wailea Beach Resort – Marriott, Maui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons

Address: 3900 Wailea Alanui Drive, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753-5453
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Wailea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wailea
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wailea
#1 Spa Hotel in Wailea
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Wailea
#2 Family Hotel in Wailea
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Wailea
#2 Luxury Hotel in Wailea
Price Range: ₹ 37,928 - ₹ 90,176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Maui At Wailea
Four Seasons Resort Maui At Wailea Hotel Wailea
Four Seasons Resort Maui Wailea
Four Seasons Wailea, Maui
Wailea Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing