We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best places to be pampered”
Review of Four Seasons

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wailea
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2011

We stayed for a week in a Partial Ocean view Exec Suite Facing the north side. It gives you the privacy from the two lanais -- that is the only place where you do have your space as the hotel and the beach are packed in Summer. Rooms facing the inner garden are nice as well but the lanais on one side, face lanais on the other side of the hotel.

We loved the pools with the kids. It is hard getting a shady spot at the adult pool unless you go early around 7 to grab one.

Enjoyed the beach activities -- the outrigger canoe (book it a day or two in advance), snorkeling, boogie boards and my teenager got his scuba certification via the dive team attached to the hotel. Got a great dvd with all the sea creatures he saw on his first dive.

The gym is great for an early morning workout and the weight room is attached to the spa so look out for it -- did not see it the first day.

The breakfast buffet varied on a daily basis and it was a blast -- enjoyed the omelets and the fresh fruits section. Service at all 3 restaurants was great and so was the food. The concierges are helpful in planning activities and making suggestions that balance a restful holiday as well as doing activities with the kids. We spent time at the hotel and the beach for 4 days and did the helicopter ride, zip-lining and the trip to lanai on the other 3 days .

Thanks for a lovely vacation and shout out to the Dive team, the servers the concierge and the folks at the poolside. Mahalo

Room Tip: opt for rooms facing the north side or south side
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank belomiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (5,160)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,920 - 3,924 of 5,160 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2011

My husband and I were on our Honeymoon. We did look at the review prior to choosing our hotel, we wanted everything to be perfect and my god it was. The hotel was perfect, the staff was amazing and the food...wow. We did not feel surrounded by kids, which was important to us. The room was quiet, never heard the neighbours and the bed are so comfortable, never slept so well in my life. The gardens are amazing and we even had a pic nick with champagne. The concierge staff were great, we did amazing things. So yes, pick this place. A little more expensive then what I am used to but worth it.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank solam111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon for 10 days. I don't even know where to being to talk about the amazing and unparalleled experience we had at the Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea.

The incredible service and attention begins upon arrival. As we checked in (fairly late, nearly 11pm because of our flight arrival) we were offered cold lavender towels and cucumber-infused water. The amazing service continued throughout the entire stay. The pool staff is constantly bringing by complimentary refreshments: assorted muffins, Evian sprays, chilled towels and cucumbers, fresh fruit, ice water, popsicles, etc. The list goes on and on. And they never seemed to be *too* attentive. They simply anticipated guests' needs and exceeded them. I would be thinking, "It's warm and I'm getting thirsty," and there was immediately someone there refilling my water glass or beverage. Amazing.

We ate by the pool most days and the food was delicious. We also had breakfast several days at Duo and dinner at Ferraro's. All were great and the service - again! - unbelievable. Everyone called us by name and ensured that every need was met. The Lobby Lounge is also nice. There is Hawaiian music every afternoon and other types of music nightly.

The housekeeping staff cleans the guest rooms twice daily. And they really pay attention to little, tiny details. For example, my husband left a book open, face-down on the coffee table and when we returned the housekeeping staff had put a bookmark in the book for him! We were floored. The attention to detail is what makes this hotel stand out from every other.

The grounds are lush and beautiful and the guest rooms are spacious and spotless. We had an ocean-view room and enjoyed sitting out on the balcony to watch the sunset.

We spent most of our days by the adults-only Serenity Pool. Future hotel guests, be warned: to get your choice of lounge chair (or any chair at all) be prepared to line up around 6:30am daily. It wasn't difficult for us because of the time change, being from Minnesota. We were up anyway. Though the days we did decide to sleep in a little, we ended up sitting by the Fountain Pool. Also nice and just as great of service, though a little louder because it's filled with children and families. If you're looking for a fun splurge, reserve a Luxury Cabana by the Serenity Pool. We reserved one of these cabanas twice during our stay and it was a great decision. The cabanas have wireless internet and huge TVs. They also come with complimentary champagne and fruit plates and the service is even better! They really are amazing and its provides a nice reprieve from the sun. I've uploaded a few pictures with my review.

All in all, I can't rave about this resort enough. There's never a reason to leave and we will definitely return very soon. Thank you Four Seasons for the most incredible honeymoon.

Room Tip: Pay a little more for an ocean-view room.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jracleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

Stayed here with my husband for 5 nights for an anniversary trip. It really did live up to all expectations after reading glowing reviews! We booked through WhataHotel.com, which I would particularly recommend. (I had read about it from the other reviews). When you book you get free breakfast every day (gratuity included), a lunch credit at Ferraro's up to $85, and a free room upgrade (if available). They matched the "5th night free" rate from the hotel's website.

The breakfast buffet was the highlight of the trip! It was amazing--I saw it featured on a Giada DiLaurentis show. Definitely get the macadamia nut pancakes with the lilikoi syrup!! And knowing that you are eating for free makes it taste even better! it normally costs $85 for 2 (gratuity included).

The attention to detail at this hotel is excellent. We mentioned it was our anniversary, and they gave us a free bottle of champagne. You leave a book on the night stand, the maid leaves a bookmark and a book light next to it. Etc, etc. The beach in front of the hotel is awesome too! Sandy, no rocks, great snorkeling! We rented Stand-up paddleboards twice, which were fun! (Albeit pricey). Played ping pong/shuffleboard in the game room. We both got massages beach-side which were great. The grounds are immaculate and beautiful, with orchids everywhere you look. This was our first trip to Maui, and the Four Seasons made it memorable indeed! It is very expensive--other reviewers urged to go ahead and splurge. I would second that!!

Room Tip: Partial ocean view room was great!
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank grdokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

Went there for our honeymoon and really the first getaway ever with just the two of us. (our trips normally comprised of lots of family & of course lots of crazy fun) But seeing that it is our honeymoon, we decided maybe it would be best to go by ourselves...

We stayed there for almost a week and everyday they made us feel like royalty. Staff there were so good to us. We arranged a lot of our activities last minute and they took care of everything for us. (of course you shouldn't wait til last minute) Word of advice, plan ahead and especially make reservations for the Luaus, they get booked up FAST! There are a lot of activities to do there...
*snorkeling
*ziplining
*LUAUS!!
*bike riding down a scary-a** mountain (with hairpin roads that dont have any railings to keep you from falling over) after seeing an amazing sunrise
*sight-seeing...rent a car (yes the hotel will also arrange this for you)

still by far the best trip and stay I've had.

By the way I had the partial ocean view room and it was still nice. But if you really dont want to spend the extra money, just ask yourself are you really going to be in the room that much to enjoy the view. If not, spend the money on the real site seeing when you're actually outside enjoying Maui.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IcyBlueZz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wailea
0.6 km away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
42.6 km away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 32 in Lahaina
484 reviews
48.1 km away
Travaasa Hana, Maui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Andaz Maui At Wailea
0.4 km away
Grand Wailea - A Waldorf Astoria Resort
0.7 km away
Wailea Beach Resort – Marriott, Maui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons

Address: 3900 Wailea Alanui Drive, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753-5453
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Wailea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wailea
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Wailea
#1 Business Hotel in Wailea
#2 Luxury Hotel in Wailea
#2 Spa Hotel in Wailea
#2 Green Hotel in Wailea
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Wailea
#2 Family Hotel in Wailea
Price Range: ₹ 37,405 - ₹ 88,349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Maui At Wailea
Four Seasons Resort Maui At Wailea Hotel Wailea
Four Seasons Resort Maui Wailea
Four Seasons Wailea, Maui
Wailea Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing