We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 685
US$ 411
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
US$ 1,270
US$ 685
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 857
US$ 685
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 840
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 1,376
US$ 771
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$ 748
US$ 702
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Wailea Beach Villas(Wailea)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,110)
Filter reviews
3,110 results
Traveller rating
2,265
500
216
77
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,265
500
216
77
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewska'ana kitchenlavender lemonadelehua loungehour marketmokapu marketka ana kitchenbumbye beach barresort feerain showermorimoto restaurantbeach crewmodern designour honeymoonfour seasonstranquility poolwater bottlesocean view
Filter
Updating list...
536 - 541 of 3,110 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2017

My husband and I recently stayed at Andaz Maui at Wailea and it was a memorable experience from start to finish. The property is gorgeous and the staff very welcoming. After the bustle and crowds of Waikiki, this was a welcome respite. Although there were several young families present, it seemed like a more "adult" alternative, and there is even an "adults only" infinity pool (5 gorgeous pools total, and a nearly private beach!). Morimoto's restaurant on the property was fabulous for lunch and/or dinner, and the pool bars with nightly live music or afternoon bingo were lots of fun. Treat yourself... although it is quite pricey, you're worth it!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Dawn2012_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndazMaui, Manager at Andaz Maui At Wailea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thank you for your review of Andaz Maui. We are so thrilled you and your husband could relax at our infinity pools and enjoy fresh sushi daily! It sounds like Andaz is a great match to your travel style, we hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

The Andaz is a very nice resort. The complete grounds are kept very clean and well maintained. My family was greeted by one of the many employees they have working at the check in desk the moment we stepped into the lobby. The employee was extremely nice and I wish I could remember her name because she remembered ours when we checked out. I didn't encounter one staff member that wasn't extremely nice and accommodating. The resort is a little pricey but the staff made the price worth it. I was on 3 islands and stayed in 3 resorts on my Hawaii vacation and the Andaz was by far the best and only one that lived up to it's rating.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndazMaui, Manager at Andaz Maui At Wailea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It sounds like you had a wonderful stay and we're glad to hear that you felt the aloha spirit from all of our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

Love the pools, drinks, view and food! Also the bartenders and staff are amazzzzing! Hollie, John, Joel and the rest of the bartenders and servers became friends! They went above and
beyond to take great care of us! Highly recommend this hotel to grab a drink or two, food and just watch the sunset with live music!

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndazMaui, Manager at Andaz Maui At Wailea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thank you for your kind review of Andaz Maui. I will be happy to share your positive feedback with our outstanding bar staff! We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

We stayed for 4 nights as a family of 4 (2 adults and 2 teenagers) in a 2x Queen bed room. I was very pleasantly surprised at the size of the room. The bathroom particularly worked well for 4 people sharing with a separate toilet, wardrobe and shower. The bar fridge was restocked very day with 8 soft drinks and chips/cookies. The beds are very comfortable.
There is a fantastic atmosphere when you arrive which sets the scene for the entire stay. Although we arrived around 10am, we were shown into our room immediately which we really appreciated. We wanted to purely relax for the 4 days, so didn't plan on doing any excursions etc. We therefore didn't hire a car and didn't miss it either. It cost around $57 each way by taxi from the airport to the hotel and took about half an hour.
The hotel has a 24 hour market place which sells light food (wraps, sandwiches, muffins, coffee etc) as well as several other restaurants around the pools and main building. The Wailea shopping centre is less than 10 minutes walk away (we preferred walking there along the beachfront) and enjoyed trying a few of the restaurants there as well as being able to buy Starbucks coffee and items from the general stores. On one of the evenings we went to a restaurant recommended by the concierge and it couldn't have been easier with the hotels giving us free transport to and from the restaurant.
We love the water bottles we were given at checkin and there were plenty of places to refill water.
We spent every day at the pool closest to the beach. It's amazing that the hotel is quite big, yet it never felt crowded and we never had to fight for a spot at the pool. There are 5 pools and the waiters/waitress' were always available to order food/drinks. We loved the bingo at the pool and ice-creams.
The beach is directly in front of the hotel and there are plenty of loungers on the beach too. It's so easy to borrow snorkelling equipment at any time and we saw turtles directly in the sea in front of the hotel. My only criticism would be that there is not much availability in the group canoeing, paddle boarding etc that is included in the resort fee. We tried to book in on our first morning at the hotel but there was no availability for anything during our 4 night stay.
We are about to book for next year. I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else as this hotel is as close to perfect as you can get!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank LTSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndazMaui, Manager at Andaz Maui At Wailea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent retreat. It sounds like you found exactly what you needed and enjoyed some well deserved R&R!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AndazMaui, Manager at Andaz Maui At Wailea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews