We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
10 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$1,525
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
$1,525
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$1,486
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com$1,643
Hotels.com$1,525
Priceline$1,525
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
13
5
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
13
5
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marriott points room balcony pool bar high end rooms are beautiful residence inn walking distance storage drawers pillows cons lahaina cabana towels maui ocean
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2021 via mobile

Our first time at this hotel and it was a great experience. The inside hotel staff, housekeeping and restaurant employees were ALL amazing and friendly.

ROOM - typical sized hotel room but everything was new. The beds were very comfortable. My only complaint is that there is very little storage for your clothes. Our family of three had a difficult time finding space just with our carry-on luggage clothes.

RESTAURANT - service was exceptional and the $5.00 draft beers were definitely enjoyed. Our family had the teriyaki chicken bowl and dumplings. Smaller portions but very tasty.

LOCATION - the resort is about a 12 minute walk from the nearest beach and about a 5 minute walk from the shops at Wailea.

We will definitely return.

Room tip: I would recommend a room on level 3 or above.
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mtlanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina Y, Guest Services / Front Office at AC Hotel by Marriott Maui Wailea, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2021

Aloha,

Thank you very much for staying with us! We are so glad you found our staff friendly and amazing. We appreciate you sharing your positive experience, it's the best compliment we can ask for. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our island home.

Mahalo,
Your AC Wailea 'ohana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2021

From the warm arrival with Aloha spirit with each staff that we encounter, made our quick kama'aina staycation after a long work week amazing and very relaxing. The poolside, the view and ambience is exactly what i needed for my weekend. Great location to everything in Wailea and steps away from the Wailea golf courses. Can't wait to return! Thank you to General Manager Kaleo Kenui and your staff as this is now my new favorite place to relax and enjoy Wailea.

Date of stay: August 2021
Thank jasminev857
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina Y, Guest Services / Front Office at AC Hotel by Marriott Maui Wailea, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2021

Aloha,

We love our kama'aina and are thankful you chose us for your staycation. We are glad our team was able to make your stay "amazing!" We look forward to welcoming you back!

Mahalo,
Your AC Wailea 'ohana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2021

I'm almost hesitant to give a glowing review cuz then the secret would be out, but this place deserves the recognition. I realize that during this post pandemic time, Maui seems to be a top spot to escape to and the media keeps talking about the crowds, etc. However I never felt that type of impact by staying at this resort. The staff was attentive and kind. The rooms are beautiful and super clean (of course it's pretty new, so this should be expected), the location is SUPER close to the beach and within walking distance to shops, coffee, etc. But more importantly, the beds are comfortable (this is key for my family). We slept well. We will return :)

Date of stay: July 2021
Thank Trek41095224835
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina Y, Guest Services / Front Office at AC Hotel by Marriott Maui Wailea, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2021

Aloha,

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you found our staff attentive and kind, our rooms beautiful and clean. We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your return. As we say in Hawaii, "E Komo Mai" (until me we meet again)!

Mahalo,
AC Wailea 'ohana (family)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2021

[-]
Rooms are not fully cleaned - Please be sure to check your blankets and pillows when you check in.

Request all items when you check in and make sure you are checked in at the right room cause miscommunications happen at the front desk multiple times.

Guests who do not stay in suites do not deserve to have bathrobes.

Pool has been closed for the entire duration of my stay.

[+]
staff members are super kind so I don’t want to blame them for all the mishaps.

You get what you pay for so you know where to/not to stay next time you visit.

Shopping and restaurants within walking distance - convenient location

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank O8496YPamyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina Y, Guest Services / Front Office at AC Hotel by Marriott Maui Wailea, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2021

Aloha! Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad to hear that you found our team members to be super kind and our location to be convenient in proximity to shops and restaurants.

We would like to take this time to address the unexpected pool closure. We were forced to close the pool for the day to address a safety concern that was caused by another hotel guest. In following proper safety protocols, the pool needed to be treated which does take time to ensure the water was balanced, safe and clean for everyone’s enjoyment. While we understand this was an inconvenience, it is mandatory as your safety and health is of the utmost importance to us.

We hope you will give us another chance on a future visit to Maui.

Mahalo,

AC Wailea ‘ohana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2021

Being a Titanium member, I like to try out new properties and as the AC hotel opened up after many delays, I was eager to give it a try after staying five nights at Marriott resort property not far from the AC property in Wailea. I was surprised that the price point for the AC hotel was similar to oceanfront resorts on the island. The biggest design flaw is that the parking lot was placed in the front of the property, such that if you have an ocean view room, you are still overlooking a parking lot which detracts from the view overall. The concierge is on a part-time basis and when I inquired as to whether I could get any beach chairs/equipment, none was available. This is a huge deficiency when the beach is 5 minutes away and there is only one pool on-site. There are not enough lounge chairs by the pool with umbrellas and the umbrellas are not easy to move, so it is hard to get shade throughout the day. Dinner was a disappointment as well with a limited menu and no dessert options. Even as a Titanium member, you only get two bottles of water which is not replenished daily. Also, there was no lei greeting and no acknowledgement of milestone anniversary which we were celebrating (compared to other Marriott property which included chocolates, champagne, and a lei greeting). On the plus side, the staff was pleasant overall and there is no daily resort charge, although parking costs $30/day. Considering there are oceanfront properties with direct access to the beach, I would not recommend this property unless the rate is significantly lower than other resort properties. If this hotel is meant for the business traveler, they also need to have more than one public computer and printer. I regret having used my hard-earned points for this stay and wished I had stayed at the original resort.

Room tip: Be prepared to look over a parking lot if you choose ocean view.
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Ahmet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina Y, Guest Services / Front Office at AC Hotel by Marriott Maui Wailea, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2021

Aloha, Mr. Ahmet,

Mahalo for choosing to stay at the brand new AC Hotel by Marriott Maui Wailea and providing your honest feedback on your recent stay. We’ve reviewed your dates of stay, and we would like to take this moment to clarify some of the statements you’ve made.

Regarding beach chairs, our concierge team did offer Tommy Bahamas beach chairs for use during your stay. They are first come, first serve. We are sorry there wasn’t any available when you requested them.

For pool lounge chairs, there are a limited number of lounge chairs available because we follow and adhere to Maui County COVID-19 guidelines in safety precautions which equates to less lounge chairs to ensure proper distancing.

About acknowledging your anniversary, we share your disappointment as we love celebrating special events such as anniversaries, birthdays, honeymoons. Normally, we prepare a card and amenity in recognition. Unfortunately, upon review of the reservations you made, there was nothing on the Notes section that mentioned you were celebrating an anniversary. Most guests call ahead of time or notify us via mobile chat so our team has time to prepare. They can also add comments when booking direct on M.com.

Regarding your claim that our price point is similar to that of nearby oceanfront resorts, we disagree. We are competitively priced. Our room rates and parking fees are priced below all resorts within the Wailea area, and we do not charge a daily resort fee.

Of your dinner at our poolside KAI bar, we apologize if it was not made clear to you that KAI is a bar with a limited menu, not an AC Restaurant. KAI also offers live music every Wednesday and Saturday nights. We will discuss the potential to add dessert offerings, that is a good idea.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad that you found our team members to be pleasant.

We take pride in all services we provide and strive to remain the number one AC Hotel.

Mahalo,

AC Wailea ‘ohana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews