We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great view of the sunset, spacious and clean”
other travellers have booked this property
Ocean view from unit #48
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ocean view from unit #48
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
Ocean view from unit #48
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Wailea, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
happytrav...
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great view of the sunset, spacious and clean”
Reviewed 14 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Stayed here for 1 week with my family and thoroughly enjoyed it. Very spacious - 2 big bedrooms, 2 washrooms, a huge living room and a kitchen stocked full of utensils. Having an insuite washer and dryer was a huge plus for us. Don't forget to catch the beautiful sunset everyday. We also enjoyed the birds singing every morning. Great location. Within walking distance to the Shops at Wailea where groceries can be purchased from Island Gourmet. Also steps away from the beach - quickest way is through the Marriott. Tons of options for food including Migrant at the Marriott. The bus stop is within walking distance which can be used to go to Lahaina after transferring at Queen Ka'ahumanu Center.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ouuga
Lakewood, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay... Better Than I Expected”
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed in unit 48 for 9 nights in mid-September. We were extremely pleased with our stay, and I'm hoping that this post is helpful for others.

This unit was in much better condition than we were expecting. The pictures honestly do not do the unit or the complex much justice. It's a 3rd story (2 1/2 stories up) unit that is probably in one of the best locations in the entire complex. From the extremely large balcony stretching the length of the unit (one of the bedrooms and the living room) you have a perfect view of the Pacific Ocean and the volcanic mountain with the wind turbines past Kihei. From this balcony, you walk down directly to one of the complex's pools, which was extremely quiet, warm, and clean. Noise was not an issue for us in Mid-September. The washer and drier (good condition and functions well) is located in a closet on the balcony.

Here's what I wish the other reviews would have covered: the setup of the unit.

1) There are two bedrooms each with their own dedicated bathroom. The "master" bedroom is located on the front of the unit (not the balcony) and has a king-sized bed that is very soft. If you like a super hard bed, then this bed could possibly be uncomfortable. This room is fairly large and has ample closet space. The attached bathroom has one sink (but a ton of counter space), a toilet, a tub, and a separate shower. It was clean and in good condition. The bedding was comfortable and clean. There was a flatscreen TV w/ an xbox in this room (w/ games and controllers).

2) The 2nd bedroom had sliders out to the balcony and a door to the living room. In fact, this is actually a lock-off unit. The bed is a queen sized murphy bed (it is not a full). It is comfortable and there were no complaints from the other couple we traveled with. Their attached bath had a sink, toilet, and a tub/shower combo. They had amble closet space in the room, possibly another sink, and a small refrigerator. The bedding was comfortable and clean. There was a flat screen TV in this bedroom.

3) Linens were provided for us with the rental. These were very clean, white towels of different sizes. Much better than your average towels found in a Marriott or similar hotel. The downside, of course, is not having daily maid service.

4) The kitchen had a 1980's dishwasher (it worked), a microwave, electric stove/oven, and tall refrigerator, with granite countertops. It was all clean and in good condition. There were ample plates, bowls, glasses, wine glasses, and silverware. While we didn't cook much, the kitchen was honestly fully stocked.

5) There were 4 very nice Tommy Bahama beach chairs in the closet in the non-master bedroom. There may have been a pool noodle or two in the other bedroom closet.

6) The living room had a small, 4 person dining table w/ chairs, a couch (this was a pull out; probably a full), and 2 chairs. The TV was an extremely large Sony flat screen. While the furniture was not high end or brand new, it was clean and comfortable.

7) There were very quiet ceiling fans in the two bedrooms and the living room. Additionally, there were newer wall units in each of the two bedrooms and the living room. We were there when it was over 90 degrees and we were VERY cool every night.

8) The development is very close to the Shops at Wailea (due east). You can walk or drive. It's probably just easier to drive.

9) The complex is extremely lush and green. There was a security guard working at night.

10) If you rent through Rentals Maui, just remember to print off all of your materials (including the code for the door to the unit) and download the app for your phone. It was helpful.

11) Is the unit brand new? No. Is it taken care of with updates? Yes. It was super clean and we were very comfortable. For the price, this unit is a steal compared to staying in a hotel, especially if you like to fully explore the island. I was honestly concerned when we rented this unit that I would be disappointed. I wasn't. :) You can tell from my other reviews that I'm somewhat picky, so please take that into consideration, as well. I've stayed at many condos and house rentals on the east coast of the mainland (mainly N and S Carolina). This was in better condition that most of the rentals we've stayed in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The deccorative plant in the living room should just be removed. :)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qld, Australia
Reviewed 2 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ste-anne, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed 19 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SC, US
Reviewed 30 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing