We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,435)
Filter reviews
7,435 results
Traveller rating
4,246
1,647
795
465
282
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,246
1,647
795
465
282
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water elevator napua tower lazy river grand wailea hibiscus pool chapel wing rope swing bistro molokini the grand dining room cafe kula spa grande four seasons pool area adult pool per day valet parking ocean view
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 7,435 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We returned from our Maui family vacay feeling perfectly rejuvenated. This was a family trip with our 4 year and 8 year old kids, which is exactly who I recommend this resort to. I wouldn't consider it much for a romantic couples trip. While the adult pool is a reprieve from the noise of kids, you are still surrounded by families everywhere. Our family had a blast! We parked ourselves on the beach first thing in the morning and then found ourselves hopping between beach and pool constantly throughout the day.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank tnts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a great time!!! Definitely stay here! The hotel staff is kind and helpful! The hotel has beautiful plants and views everywhere. The hotel is clean and everything was in working order. The restaurants are delicious and decently priced!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Thank Tori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_Wailea_3850, General Manager at Grand Wailea - A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Mahalo for your review, Tori C, and for your recommendation. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the views and the beautiful gardens we have throughout the property, as well as our restaurants. I appreciate your review and hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Mahalo,
Cindy Racco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My daughter and I love to visit the Grand Wailea because of the comfortable rooms, beautiful bathrooms with a tub, and the view. The food has been somewhat disappointing. We found the breakfast buffet somewhat boring and our favoite items from the menu including steal cut oatmeal and quesadillos had been removed. We ate at surrounding restaurants for our entire stay.

Room tip: Ask them to place you at least 2 rooms away from those that are booked with children.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanbak2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel and beach were gorgeous. The pools were too cold for our kids to enjoy and the overall high price just could not match expectations. The cost for food, parking ($30 a day) and resort fees ($40 a day) on top of the already high price was not worth it.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
1  Thank Z7274RTdavidv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_Wailea_3850, Manager at Grand Wailea - A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha Z7274RTdavidv,

Mahalo for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We promise our guests a singular Waldorf luxury experience, and we will use your comments to ensure that we are continually working to achieve that ideal. I sincerely appreciate your feedback.

Mahalo,
Cindy Racco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Grand Wailea Front Desk Agent Kelly Stutzman made our family vacation extraordinary, and we're coming back, ASAP.
As you would expect, a great stay at an excellent resort. However there was something very special about the staff and level of service at this resort, and one amazing employee in particular really made a difference and made our family experience extraordinary... every single day.
Front Desk Agent Kelly Stutzman sets the bar very, very high. From our arrival and check in she helped us find solutions for our young son's severe food allergies and assisted us in our quest to keep him safe, and yet still enjoy all the fun to be had on our family vacation, including dining out at the great restaurants on the property. This meant the world to us, and this is the primary reason we're coming back ASAP. Of course there were many other examples of Kelly's outstanding assistance along the way, as she was SO helpful, so efficient, so accurate and so spot... on on a daily basis. She helped us connect with the food managers everywhere we wanted to eat, she directed us to where we could play tennis together as a family, where we could go to hike in remote parts of the island, and where we could snorkel and kayak and even when to go and where to park to escape the crowds and really enjoy ourselves. Kelly Stutzman really made our vacation a special one, and thanks to her, we're coming back ASAP. It was refreshing to be treated like family, even when on vacation on Maui.
Ron R, from Redmond, WA

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RonRose1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_Wailea_3850, General Manager at Grand Wailea - A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Aloha RonRose1,

Mahalo for your review and for staying with us on your family vacation. I was so pleased to read your review and your memorable engagement with our team members, including Kelly. A review like yours is one of the greatest compliments our hotel, and team members, can receive, and Kelly will be ecstatic to hear that she played such a big part in making your experience grand. I'm glad that you were able to relax and feel confident with Kelly's assistance - we realize how many details go into planning your day around severe food allergies. We look forward to welcoming you and your 'ohana back.

Mahalo,
Cindy Racco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews