We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST CHAMPAGNE BRUNCH”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Wailea - A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Wailea
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I brought my family here for the Sunday Champagne Brunch. At $49.00 per adult it is the best value on Maui. The extensive food offerings were absolutely delicious. Waiters were always close at hand for refills of coffee and champagne.

This is a great way to enjoy the beautiful property without paying the room rates.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Quality_Control39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (6,603)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,874 - 4,878 of 6,605 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

Beautiful resort. I loved the pool. I didn't like the fact that the pool closes at 5pm. The staff at the pool are not ver friendly as well. Some of the rooms need to be renovated.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Maribelnewyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Do not come here unless you are assured you will not have to wait in a line at 6:30am to get a chair and towel. My husband and I could not work out because we had to wait in line before the kids woke up for one hour to get a "spot" on beach (it would have been the same at the pool). It take at least one hour. You wait in line for towels, chairs. if you have more than four in your family, you wont get towels for everyone. Then you go wait in line to be set up on beach. Its awful. There is NO SERVICE on beach or pool. There are no amentities...cool towels, anything that you would think you would want in service from a hawaiian beach vacation. We went next door to the four seasons and were given popsicles on pool deck...no one asked if we were staying or were looking for a wristband...!!! The prices for the resorts are all v similiar. Strongly suggest four seasons! Even with six kids I would have stayed there and I have active children. I paid for a membership before arriving thinking it would give me some additional service...NO. Do not do the LUau on property or at least dont pay for it...come down to pool area when it starts and watch from pool chair!! The staff is rude and food awful. Get drinks before you go (plenty of places to get drinks!)and keep in your room fridge and bring them to beach or pool!!! Do not check in with debit card. I have had to final a police report for credit card fraud and have been dealing with erroneous charges on my bill for one week now. Also, in order for your kids to use kayak, paddle boards, boogie boards, snorkel gear...you have to buy a 129.00 per child for 1 week...seriously, the hotel cannot provide that as part of stay...anyhow...its just something to knwo before you go and being a memeber doesnt help. We have six kids so 800.00 bucks on day one for just "gear rental" for the week. I will say the resort is beautiful there just isnt any service and the GM of the hotel clearly hasnt been beach side at 6:30 am!!! Stay somewhere else and save yourself the morning stress especially with the rpices you are paying to stay at the resort.

Room Tip: Molokini Wing was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank tracy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

I was lucky enough to be here on a work trip, so money was no object for me, but if i HAD been paying to be frank it's not worth the unreasonably high prices, its no better than many other great hotels on this island and the prices for almost everything are extortionate. but if money is no object for YOU then why not! :) Staff were generally friendly, food was so/so to be honest, the breakfast buffets in the Grand Ballroom were great but $35 each? I mean come ON! I would have to have had an all you can eat all day buffet for it to be worth that!! Its a huge scale hotel with wonderful grounds, but you pay for it, so if thats your bag, you wont be disappointed, if you want something a little more hawaiian and more reasonable i am sure there's plenty easy to find.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank MrsJen1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights. The property is amazing and unique. This property separates itself from the rest...! I recommend staying at least once.

Excellent, big rooms, beautiful property, grand swimming pool!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paul h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wailea
1 km away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
0.4 km away
Wailea Beach Resort – Marriott, Maui
0.4 km away
Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Andaz Maui At Wailea
37.2 km away
The Westin Maui Resort & Spa
36.5 km away
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Wailea - A Waldorf Astoria Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Wailea - A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Address: 3850 Wailea Alanui Dr, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753-8443
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Wailea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Wailea
#3 Business Hotel in Wailea
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wailea
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Wailea
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Wailea
#5 Spa Hotel in Wailea
#6 Luxury Hotel in Wailea
#6 Green Hotel in Wailea
Price Range: ₹ 34,709 - ₹ 90,372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Wailea - A Waldorf Astoria Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 780
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Wailea, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, is the ultimate destination for a fabulous Hawaii vacation, perfect for families, spa goers, honeymooners, golfers and active vacationers. Situated on 40 acres of lush, tropical Hawaiian gardens, Grand Wailea opens onto Maui's beautiful Wailea Beach, voted one of the best beaches in America, with elegant and newly-renovated accommodations, indulgent spa treatments, fine dining and thrilling recreational options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grand Wailea - A Waldorf Astoria Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Wailea - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Wailea
Grand Wailea Maui
Grand Wailea Resort Maui
Grand Wailea Hawaii
Grand Hotel Wailea
Grand Resort Wailea
Grand Wailea - A Waldorf Astoria Resort Maui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing