We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Tropical Oceanfront Apartments on Shacks Beach
Nearby Hotels
US$ 317
US$ 273
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 125
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel El Guajataca(Quebradillas)
US$ 128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Parador Vistamar(Quebradillas)
US$ 130
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Aguadilla(Aguadilla)
US$ 188
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Parador El Faro(Aguadilla)
US$ 124
US$ 121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 107
US$ 104
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 262
US$ 218
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveller rating
251
60
12
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
60
12
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshacks beachblue holeeither directionthese apartmentsfully equipped kitchenkite surfingwe've stayedspent nightsminute drivesound of the wavesamazing viewsvttrevordeckunittropicalaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 333 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

Perfect and literally right at the beach. Filled with everything you could need. Amazing and friendly staff. They have liquor, water, snacks, swimwear, etc. Anything you need they have. Staff also are very helpful in getti g tou a taxi or helping with restaurants and excursions.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank sademcfadden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

This was our third vacation at Villa Tropical and it didn't disappoint. You can't beat the location -- right on the beach and each of the units have large patios for taking in the view. Shacks Beach is a great location for water sports including snorkeling, diving, kite sailing and SUP. The beach is inviting for walks in either direction.

Trevor and his staff are always accommodating and offer terrific suggestions for restaurants and activities. The apartments are well stocked and comfortable with everything you need. Can't wait for our next visit!

Room Tip: Any of the beachfront units are lovely.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Pamela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

This was my first time staying at VT. It was amazing ! I highly recommend staying here! . I had a wonderful massage by Pearl on the deck with the sound of the waves crashing making it very relaxing !! Went snorkeling (with gear that you are able to rent from VT) right in front of the apartment I was staying in and saw quite a few fish. In was told that the water wasn't as calm as it usually is but i still got out there and enjoyed !. I highly recommend villa tropical! The owners and staff are pretty amazing as well !!:)

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Jaime R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

We've stayed at Villa Tropical twice now (one in 2016, and once in March 2018) and were blown away both times we went. We weren't sure what to expect this time around, post-Hurricane Maria, but the apartments and service were amazing as always. The facilities are right on the water--steps from the beach with gorgeous views!--and they're always spotless and super cozy. We stayed at Q1 this stay and absolutely loved it.

Trevor and the rest of the Villa Tropical staff are friendly and incredibly helpful with places to see, restaurants to eat at, and things to do in the area. It's clear they love it here, and they want to make sure their guests have the very best experience (mission accomplished!).

For example, the last night of our stay the staff was worried about the bridge to the property flooding. If this happened, we wouldn't be able to get out and we'd miss our flight the next day. So they helped us find a new hotel near the airport and refunded our last night--we are so appreciative of their help.

Bottom line: It's a fantastic place with great people, and we can't wait to come back next year!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eldarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

By chance we found this beautiful tucked away apartment with ocean views. We had an unforgettable weekend. The apartment had everything we needed for our stay including beach equipment. We enjoyed the parasailing taking place just in front of where we were. Need to come prepared with groceries because the food mart is a few mies away. We would love to come back with our entire family.

Stayed: June 2017
2  Thank jacharo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews