We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (384)
Filter reviews
384 results
Traveller rating
226
101
28
18
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
101
28
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private balcony top floor jacuzzi tub beautiful view close to town nice pool gas fireplace beautiful property new owners rooms are clean bruce peninsula get away rec hall small beach great hosts coffee maker home base
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 384 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Stayed here for two nights just prior to the Labour Day weekend. Fabulous view of Colpoys Bay from our top floor balcony. The inn was quiet at night and the owners were must accommodating/friendly to our needs. Even provided/started a nightly bonfire. Room pricing was a bit on the high side but rooms were clean and spacious enough for two people. Extra seating with a table would have been nice but not a deal breaker. Recommend for future stays.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms offer superior view of Colpoys Bay
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank chocolateluver2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

On way to Bruce peninsula and Manitoulin Island we needed a reasonably priced one night room. Stayed 8/29/17 in a bottom floor basic 2 double for $ 118 cdn or about $95 us otd. Keep in mind going into Labor Day wkend.Booked a month ahead.

The beds were comfy ( although a little short for me expectantly)and made no noise and pillows good. Bath perfectly adequate. Tv very small. Small ac unit drowned out any noise. Short ceiling about 7 feet, I'm 6'7". Wife said it was fine. Tim Horton 2 miles away. One negative, tight parking and very close to road.( although not a very busy road)

The nice thing is the grounds. About 400' walk to small beach, chairs, lots of nice flowers the wife loved, horseshoes, volleyball and swimming pool. A very nice sunset.

Although I do not expect to come back through this way I would recommend Waterview and Tammys hands on establishment. She even had a TripAdvisor flag!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank seescokid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We booked at the last minute and got the 2 bedroom unit facing the water. Our little porch would have been lovely but all we could see was a huge 5th wheel trailer in front of us. We didn't feel like sitting outside and looking at it. The futon that was in the living room was just awful. Very uncomfortable !!!
On the plus side; it was very clean and the beds were very nice,

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterviewOnTheBay, Owner at Waterview on The Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thanks Bob, we work hard to keep things very clean and have been buying and replacing mattresses as quickly as possible.

The owner’s trailer is to the left of the cottage along the row of trees. The previous owners had a much larger RV in this spot for years. As the water is straight out and to the right people have not had any issue especially as we do not advertise these as waterview or waterfront cottages. However, we will take another look and see if we can come up with a better spot.

We are working on switching out futons, as they are uncomfortable for an adult to sleep on. We try to inform everyone when they reserve to make sure they are not putting adults on them for beds.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

The hosts are friendly and are working hard to keep large property up. Lovely beach, spacious grassy area, lovely pool and family friendly.
Wonderful potential-- but decor needs help. Pink flowers, moss green carpet, gold drapes, black and white comforter with 25 year old tub chairs just don't cut it for almost $200 per night. Towels were small, thin and dark green from many years ago. Old tube tv did not work.
The room could turn into a spa like oasis with minimal money and effort. They seem to be working hard but just know it has beautiful views but don't expect what you might get in Collingwood for that money. I would return because I think they will continue upgrading!

Room Tip: Upper floors have best view
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dentalOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Absolutely fantastic place to stay! Surrounded by beautiful scenery of Georgian bay, the rooms were clean and quiet also giving you a nice view of the bay. You have the option to swim in their heated pool, or take a dip into Georgian bay! Great place for families or couples looking to get away!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Crystal F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterviewOnTheBay, Owner at Waterview on The Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Crystal...thank you for the lovely review! Looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews