We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
25
22
10
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
22
10
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lots of free parking flat screen tv booked last minute clean rooms mini fridge pop motel upgrades washroom
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2018

Service, friendliness, desire to please is outstanding. Mother and sister's annual weekend away. Owners did all that they could with every request and were very generous with free pop and water. Bathrooms have been renovated. Beds and pillows clean, easy sleep. I would recommend this to anyone. We will definitely return. Have stayed at the best of hotels in Toronto, Vegas and Niagara Falls, and this quaint motel is a keeper.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank P1059LVwendyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

This lovely little inn had everything we needed. Our last minute booking on Canada Day weekend was a true answer to our prayers. Travelling alone with my two young children (4 & 2), I was not sure how well we would be received. The kind & welcoming Manager greeted us with cold water & pop, offered us a play yard for the baby and put us in a two double-bed room, right across from the pool! The room was clean and painted just like the exterior of the motel in bright citrus shades. The sheets, towels and blankets were all tidy & the comforters were retro, but very clean. The flat screen tv, air conditioning, bar fridge, coffee-maker and microwave were in perfect working order. Our several trips to the pool during the three day/two night holiday were beyond refreshing, followed by relaxing baths in the soaker tub! The motel's location was minutes away from quaint downtown Goderich, local delicious restaurants, fast food, a grocery store and a small mall! This motel is NOT A PARTY SPOT! We had no issue arriving late at night after fireworks, and another night after a day trip to Inverhuron Provincial Park. We saw other families at the motel using the BBQs, and swimming until dusk. It is a quiet, respectful establishment that is PERFECT FOR A FAMILY!!! There is even a beautiful, huge, park-like yard with toddler/preschooler-size playhouse, slide, cars & a wagon! We had so much fun, we did not want to leave. We look forward to making this our go-to spot when we want to visit Goderich and Lake Huron for the best sunsets, the nicest people and honestly the quaintest little road-side motel along Hwy#21!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank MamaFromTheWoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

Came for the Canada day weekend. We booked late, this was really the only place left with a room available. It's a light sleepers worst nightmare, the a/c is about 3 feet if that from the bed and sounds like a bowing 747 in full take off. The bed is also rock hard, the second morning I had to lift the sheets to see if we were sleeping on a box spring. The room is spacious I will give it that much.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Anyone who needs main level outside access to a room can find what they are looking for here.

It’s a clean facility. The bathroom fixtures are modern. Flat screen TV. And the colors are bright and cheery. The pool is small, but it would be fine for kids.

It’s in the south part of town so it’s easy to access if coming from the south, or an easy departure if leaving going south.

The rate is very competitive especially in peak season.

I can find no fault with this place.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank WilsonKonaMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

I stayed at Harmony Inn on Friday November 3rd and was very pleasantly surprised with the service, the friendliness and the cleanliness of the hotel and it's owner.
the washroom was recently updated and I'm impressed that it looked so clean for the reasonable price I paid.
Definitely recommend this hotel for its service and its cleanliness.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Im_Kanala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews