We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$85
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$85
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$85
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com$85
Travelocity$85
Orbitz.com$85
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
75
59
28
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
75
59
28
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mersey river dining room fish and chips beautiful spot sofa bed live entertainment lobster bookstore ns shore canada
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2022

Well located but it didn’t seem/feel clean. Carpets in hallway dirty, crumbs on room floor, not clean/fresh sheets (wrinkles and looked slept in, found long hair in bed), dirty toilet bowl (I’ll spare you the details), drip stains in tub…
Uncomfortable in all, could not sleep

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ManonL1681
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 June 2022

This one has character. It's definitely older but the owners have kept it's uniqueness intact. Can't do steps, don't stay here. For the rest though, if you don't want all the frills of a modern hotel, this is a good place.
Bed was comfortable, staff accommodating and restaurant onsite was delicious.
Would stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mvtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 June 2022 via mobile

I was very disappointed with our stay here. The carpets were dirty, the furniture old and chipped, and the wallpaper peeling in our room. The beds were very lumpy. The hotel itself was dark and dismal. Such a shame as it has potential to be a great place if they put some money into it. Definitely did not deserve a four out of five rating.

Room tip: I wouldn’t recommend this place.
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Cynthia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 June 2022 via mobile

Right at the mouth of the Mersey River, Lane's Privateer Hotel captures the atmosphere of this charming town. Rooms are large and comfortable. The restaurant serves good food, and it is a short walk to Main Steet, the ligjthouse, the Hank Sniw Museum.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 May 2022

We booked Lane's for one night. Good email response time and easy to book. The Inn is "dated" and quite a maze of hallways, rooms, and additions. The room was a basic 2 standard beds, micro, and fridge. Clean and in need of TLC. We reserved for dinner but no need we were it for a Friday night. The food and service were good and I did enjoy the peace and quiet of an empty dining room...live entertainment every alternate Friday. The traffic noice was noticeable all night although we were at the back of the property. Coffee machine is provided in the room. NO breakfast service in the morning! You're on your own. The Bakery and Cafe are part of the Inn but do not open until 11:00am! I do wish that we had been told of these nuances ahead of time. For $110 we got our money's worth. Would I come back, ????

Date of stay: May 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews