We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveller rating
253
93
19
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
253
93
19
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoff the highwaygreat hotelhot breakfastfree breakfastlocal amenitieshockey tournamentthe hotel staffvery clean hotelnova scotiawould stay here againnice poolsofa beddvd playercomfortable bedsfront desk staffrooms are largeenjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 372 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Our suite at The Best Western in Liverpool was extremely spacious and comfortable. We loved the large bedroom and bathroom with jacuzzi and the roomy living area. Staff is the best the South Shore has to offer ... very friendly and helpful. Breakfast, included with the room price, was a hit ... very good, hot, and lots of choices. For sure, our family was spread over many hotels in Liverpool, and we had the best!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Liverpool Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, it is always wonderful to hear that our guests had an excellent stay and that we met your expectations in our Jacuzzi suite. we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Stayed here for the first time. Was attending a meeting. Property is clean both inside and out. Located across the street from the Emera Centre so if you are attending an event you can walk to it. Rooms are very spacious and clean. Staff were friendly. Breakfast includes both hot and cold choices. Plenty of parking.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Peggy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Liverpool Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay while in Liverpool. We are very fortunate to have the Emera Centre within a minutes walk away! It is great to hear you had a wonderful stay. We hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We stayed at this location during a recent trip to see the Tall Ships in Lunenburg. Though I'm not aware of the age of this hotel, it looked fairly new. The lobby was spacious and welcoming - front desk staff were exceptionally friendly and efficient. Our room was super clean! The bathroom was spacious - loved the big counter by the sink. Breakfast was outstanding - delicious scrambled eggs and sausage! Kudos to the two lovely dining room attendants. Our only complaint was with the weak wifi connection - other than that this is a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sunnyb56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Liverpool Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

What a wonderful review! It is so great to see you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of the amenities we offer including the complimentary hot breakfast. Your feedback and great comments inspire our staff to provide every guest with the best customer service every day! Come visit again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Great hotel for business or pleasure. The staff is excellent all the way around. Enjoy staying here for business and pleasure,I used to stay at this hotel every two weeks for business, due to job assignment change unable to do now, but any chance I get my wife and I love to get away and stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank georgemX3918AP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We spent one night at this Best Western. It was very clean, with comfortable beds and rooms. The staff were delightful! Breakfast was presented beautifully and was very good. Breakfast staff were excellent.... So glad that we stopped here.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moonstone07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Liverpool Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank for staying and taking the time to leave a perfect review. It is great hearing all the wonderful comments about our staff. I will be sure to pass you comments along. We hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews