We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lane's Privateer Inn(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$ 110
US$ 87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 325
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bridgewater Hotel(Bridgewater)
US$ 105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lighthouse Motel(Bridgewater)(Great Value!)
US$ 154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 98
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 115
US$ 97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Point Beach Resort(Southwest Nova Scotia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveller rating
246
92
19
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
246
92
19
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoff the highwaygreat hotelhot breakfastlocal amenitieshockey tournamentfree breakfastthe hotel staffvery clean hotelbusiness or pleasurenova scotiasofa bedbusy weekendgood nights sleepmain lobbyhome frieslots of parkingwould stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 364 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Wonderful front desk staff! They were very friendly and accommodating. The room and bathroom was very clean and tidy. Breakfast was good, dairy free options were readily available, even almond milk was out for use. There is a new walking path around the hotel that is a short little walk, but very beautiful through the colourful trees

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kee93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa_Robinson_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Liverpool Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Thank you for providing feedback and sharing your experience with tripadvisor. we are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we certainly appreciate your comments. we hope that if your travels bring you back to our area, you will consider staying with us again.

regards,

Melissa Robinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Easy to find, good room and very comfortable beds and pillows. Across the road from an aquatic centre. The pool was nice though a bit cool. Pleasant staff. Breakfast included with choices of cereals, yogurts, breads, pastries, scrambled eggs, baked beans, sausages and hash browns. No fruit, fresh or otherwise. Service friendly and efficient. Liverpool has few other accommodations and restaurants, small town on the Mersey River, quaint buildings on the main street.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank springbanktraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

a pretty nice hotel ..amenities and breakfast as in most best western hotels. friendly staff.. dvd's available and made children very happy with the good collection . happy to recommend for trips in liverpool. :-)

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank VKP1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

What a great place to stay. Our room was quiet, very comfortable and exceptionally clean. Five minutes after we booked into our room front desk called to see if everything was OK or if there was anything that we needed. We have never had front desk call to make sure everything was OK in any hotel before. This is service above and beyond the usual. The free breakfast the following morning was very good with a good variety of breakfast items. We would not hesitate to stay here again and would highly recommend it to everyone.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor and it was very quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank woodlandbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa_Robinson_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Liverpool Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

thank you for your positive feedback on your recent stay, it's always great to hear that your expectations were met and especially that you enjoyed our breakfast service. we appreciate you recommending our hotel to your friends and family and we hope to see you again in the near future.
regards,
Melissa Robinson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Honestly, for the 109$ plus tax, I feel we more than got our monies worth. The room was VERY clean; other than the bagged 'fresh remote' which was far from fresh with gunk on the buttons (unsure why they do 'fresh remotes').

I'd highly recommend this place; we stayed in room 103 on the ground floor and I felt that the mattresses could be replaced; but didn't affect sleep quality. All in all; I'd recommend this place to anybody.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FundyCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews