We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff & great sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Liverpool Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Check in was a breeze, even though it's been a busy weekend here.
Melanie was very kind, welcoming and informative from the moment we checked in on Oct 28th! I had called down to the front desk with questions for menu's of local eating establishments and for various other inquiries. She was very patient, friendly and helpful with every call! Provided us with copies many menus to view in the comfort of our room. Welcomed us back when we returned from the grocery store and kindly offered us paper plates & napkins to bring to our room for our evening picnic on our 2nd night :). She is a great asset to this place!
The beds and pillows are very comfortable. As a rule I typically do not sleep well at hotels...ever, but this hotel offers a great nights sleep! The walls must be soundproof, because there were rambunctious young children staying in the room next door to us, but only heard their little squeals of excitement of being away from home when near our door or in the hallway. :)
The 3rd floor felt chilly when we stepped out of the elevator, however the rooms do heat up quickly. The room & bathroom was clean and the tub nice and deep. The towels very thick and soft.
Breakfast was enjoyable, plentiful and very fresh. The breakfast staff were welcoming and thoughtful toward all the guests when we were in the dining area :)
Left a little note for the room attendant & they supplied exactly what was requested on that note. :)
Pool room temperature made it feel was cozy & warm, however the pool water was chilly, but must say very clean.
Great place to stay! I'll be checking out tomorrow, but will be back guaranteed!

Room Tip: We were near elevator overlooking parking lot & nearby Queens Emera Arena
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank S R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 102 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2016

Wonderful front desk staff! They were very friendly and accommodating. The room and bathroom was very clean and tidy. Breakfast was good, dairy free options were readily available, even almond milk was out for use. There is a new walking path around the hotel that is a short little walk, but very beautiful through the colourful trees

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kee93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa_Robinson_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Liverpool Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Thank you for providing feedback and sharing your experience with tripadvisor. we are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we certainly appreciate your comments. we hope that if your travels bring you back to our area, you will consider staying with us again.

regards,

Melissa Robinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Easy to find, good room and very comfortable beds and pillows. Across the road from an aquatic centre. The pool was nice though a bit cool. Pleasant staff. Breakfast included with choices of cereals, yogurts, breads, pastries, scrambled eggs, baked beans, sausages and hash browns. No fruit, fresh or otherwise. Service friendly and efficient. Liverpool has few other accommodations and restaurants, small town on the Mersey River, quaint buildings on the main street.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank springbanktraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

a pretty nice hotel ..amenities and breakfast as in most best western hotels. friendly staff.. dvd's available and made children very happy with the good collection . happy to recommend for trips in liverpool. :-)

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank VKP1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

What a great place to stay. Our room was quiet, very comfortable and exceptionally clean. Five minutes after we booked into our room front desk called to see if everything was OK or if there was anything that we needed. We have never had front desk call to make sure everything was OK in any hotel before. This is service above and beyond the usual. The free breakfast the following morning was very good with a good variety of breakfast items. We would not hesitate to stay here again and would highly recommend it to everyone.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank woodlandbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa_Robinson_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Liverpool Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

thank you for your positive feedback on your recent stay, it's always great to hear that your expectations were met and especially that you enjoyed our breakfast service. we appreciate you recommending our hotel to your friends and family and we hope to see you again in the near future.
regards,
Melissa Robinson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liverpool
1.1 km away
Lane's Privateer Inn
Lane's Privateer Inn
#2 of 2 in Liverpool
125 reviews
9.5 km away
White Point Beach Resort
White Point Beach Resort
#10 of 49 in Southwest Nova Scotia
633 reviews
13.0 km away
The Quarterdeck Beachside Villas and Grill
The Quarterdeck Beachside Villas...
#1 of 1 in Summerville Centre
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Morton House Inn
Morton House Inn
#1 of 1 in Milton
50 reviews
67.5 km away
Port Mouton Bay Cottages
Port Mouton Bay Cottages
#1 of 1 in Port Mouton
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Liverpool Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Liverpool Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 63 Queens Place Drive, Liverpool, Nova Scotia B0T 1K0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range: ₹ 6,560 - ₹ 8,136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Liverpool Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off the highway 103, the Best Western Plus Liverpool Hotel & Conference Center is a pet friendly hotel offering 65 guest rooms. Guests staying at this 100 percent non-smoking hotel will enjoy an array of amenities including a complimentary breakfast, indoor heated swimming pool, fitness facility and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Liverpool Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing