We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We are definitely coming back!”
other travellers have booked this property
900 sf pool, 54 sf Jacuzzi in a half acre garden all for one guest
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
900 sf pool, 54 sf Jacuzzi in a half acre garden all for one guest
Cool shade protects from the sun and a huge curtain provides privacy 3 sleeping sofas (only 2 are seen) in the living room/second bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
900 sf pool, 54 sf Jacuzzi in a half acre garden all for one guest
Cool shade protects from the sun and a huge curtain provides privacy
3 sleeping sofas (only 2 are seen) in the living room/second bedroom
Large west balcony with some view of the Mediterranean
Large west balcony with some view of the Mediterranean
Large lawn in the back of the house
Beautiful sound from the wind chimes
Large 2X3 meters Jacuzzi
Bronze crane in the front yard
Toiletry in the bathroom
Luxury bathroom fixture
Kitchen equipped with microwave, toaster oven, electric stove, refrigerator, coffee machine
Large 2X3 Jacuzzi
17 m long swimming pool.
14' trampoline
West side balcony
Luxury bath
Lawn
Jacuzzi
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Zichron Yaakov, Haifa District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Hebrew first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Nofit L
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We are definitely coming back!”
Reviewed 25 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We just came back from a weeklong stay, and we're enchanted!
The place is absolutely charming - beautifully decorated, spotless and inviting.
It's obvious the owners have given thought to every little detail, and it shows.
The pool and hot tub are huge, and the garden - as well as the views - are amazing. We had complete and utter privacy, and home owners were just greatץ
We are definitely coming back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool and hot tub, and the complete privacy that came with them
Liked least: nothing at all
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimSim18
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
“A truly magnificent experience”
Reviewed 11 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Not only were Or and his wife extremely hospitable and friendly, they were also very accommodating and considerate. What makes this luxury vacation rental unique is that it is TOTALLY private - The Bennatans ensure total exclusivity to the pool and lush backyard (including a large trampoline!). This is a one-of-a-kind find in Israel - if you are looking for something gorgeous, private, affordable, and beautiful look no further! The views are incredible, the pool and hot tub were amazing, and my kids LOVED running around the large green backyard. Zichron Yaakov has a great beach town feel to it, and there are great mehadrin restaurants and minyanim around. It was a really incredible experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: privacy
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beauregar...
highland park, il
1 review
“great place loved the pool area”
Reviewed 26 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

we came to town for our son's wedding and we were a large group. staying all together at this beautiful home truly enhancd our experienced. it was so beautiful having morning coffee outside overlooking such beautifull views.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool and outdoor area
Liked least: the alarm system
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adriennes...
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming apartment, beautiful pool & view, great food and good people :)”
Reviewed 15 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

My friends and I had a great time at Or's place. The apartment is part of a beautiful villa located in very charming Zichron. Even though Or and his family live in the rest of the villa, we had total privacy at all times, as the apartment had a separate entrance and access to the pool. The apartment itself was small but very comfortable, clean and well-decorated, with a wrap-around terrace offering great views. There were only three of us, but the apartment could easily provide comfortable sleeping accommodations for six people. We spent little time indoors though, because the main attraction of Or's place is the lush backyard, which has a gigantic pool and a luxurious jacuzzi that overlook a beautiful view. The family gave us total privacy, and we felt like we had the place to ourselves. There was a canopy over part of the pool, which meant that even in the pool you could be in either sun or shade, so it was easy to pass the whole day out there, very comfortably (even in July in Israel), enjoying the quiet and beautiful setting. Adding to the charm was the occasional faint opera music we could hear when Or was singing, which definitely lent a lovely ambiance. I could write a whole separate review on the breakfast, which was made by Or and his wife and definitely one of the best breakfasts we've ever had. Two of us were vegan, so I can speak to both the regular and the vegan options he offers. Everything was delicious -- a colorful salad, fresh bread, an abundant assortment of cheeses, spreads and jams, a regular omelette and a lentil omelette -- all made with fresh, whole ingredients and by people who clearly know good food. Or even made us cappuccinos with almond milk :)
So, in short, Or and his family were very sweet, thoughtful hosts, and we wished we could have stayed longer. We highly recommend this place. It was a memorable weekend, and we would definitely come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benedicte...
1 review
“A perfect place to stay in Zichron”
Reviewed 12 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We stayed here for more than 3 weeks in May as we were visiting family in Zichron and if was really the perfect choice. We were staying with our 2 year old boy and we all loved it. Or and Michal were the perfect hosts, always available I needed but discrete when we were chilling. The place is clean, modern in terms of amenities and kitchen
appliances. The view from our terrace overlooking the pool and the big garden are unobstructed and beautiful with an enjoyable breeze coming through. It is just minutes from the pedestrian area and all the restaurants an a few miles away from beautiful beaches... And Michal cakes are amazing!

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing