We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Gatekeeper's Cottage and A Sunset View are lovely”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Natchez
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sunset View Guest Cottages
Ranked #29 of 41 Natchez B&B and Inns
Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Gatekeeper's Cottage and A Sunset View are lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

Couldn't be happier with our stay.

My cousin and I spent the weekend in the Gatekeeper's Cottage for a little weekend getaway. Our stay was perfect. The cottage is lovely. The grounds of A Sunset View are adorable. The views of the Mississippi are great. The linens were TOP notch ;) but best of all, Louise Peaboady, proprietor and host, was warm, welcoming and made sure that our stay was memorable. We can't wait to go back! I also reccommend The Castle Restaurant at Dunleith for Dinner; we had a great time. No complaints... Atmosphere was very nice. Server was very attentive. Everything that we ordered was delicious.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Conster29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    1
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
41
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

We are regulars and we have stayed in many places in Natchez over the last 17 YRS however Sunset Cottages is by far our most favorite! We visit approx 3-4 weekends a year; one of which is always balloon festival weekend. Our hostess never ceases to amaze us as she is always looking for ways to improve

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyTVHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

The burn, linden house, shields town house, the briars, are just a few of the b&b's we have stayed at over the last two decades. Since we discovered sunset cottages approx 5 yrs ago we have been die hard regulars. We absolutely love having the entire house to ourselves. The view is romantic and we find ourselves looking for excuses to get back to sunset view. Our hostess is incredibly kind and attentive and she will go out of her way to insure your stay is exceptional.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JMHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prairieville, LA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

My husband and I recently returned to Sunset View Guest Cottages for the first time since our wedding on the bluff at Sunset View in March 2008. It was just as magnificent and peaceful as the first time. It is under different ownership since our first visit, and we found the same special touches that made it so perfect then are still present. The beauty of the Mississippi River while sitting on the bluff drinking champagne can make anyone feel at peace. Once again, highly recommended, and we cannot wait for the chance to return.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AandMColes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
253 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

We stopped at Sunset View for a one night stay in our trip to the Delta area. We had a very nice clean cottage sitting right on the bluff over the river with a great view. The cottage had a living room, kitchen, bedroom, and sun porch. A short drive got us to the mansions for a few tours, followed by dinner in town, and then we sat out on the chairs in the back yard and watched the barges go by. A great Mississippi River experience.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swearengen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natchez hotels
1.9 km away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#3 of 16 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
2.9 km away
Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel
1.1 km away
Starling's
Starling's
#5 of 41 in Natchez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
GardenSong B&B
GardenSong B&B
#10 of 41 in Natchez
5.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
1.8 km away
Wilkins Town House B and B
Wilkins Town House B and B
#21 of 41 in Natchez
5.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
2.1 km away
Natchez Manor Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset View Guest Cottages? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset View Guest Cottages

Property: Sunset View Guest Cottages
Address: 26 Cemetery Rd, Natchez, MS 39120-2028
Region: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Natchez
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,633 - ₹ 11,277
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunset View Guest Cottages now offers three amazing cottages for rental. Sunset View sits on the bluff with a commanding view of the Mississippi River. It features a single jacuzzi tub, double shower, and fireplace. Sunset Bluff also overlooks the river, and is stylish and comfortable. Sunrise Cottage is a gorgeous, fully restored two bedroom house built in the 1880s. All three cottages have full kitchens. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sunset View Guest Cottages Hotel Natchez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing