We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“wont do this again” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Excellent Inn & Suites

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Excellent Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Natchez
NPR
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wont do this again”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

This was quite an experience. I usually try to stay at a franchised hotel because they are generally more consistant and cleaner than nonfranchised hotels. That was the case here. While I need to recoginize that this isn't a chain, I would like to at least have a clean room with no bugs. The room smelled kinda moldy but got better after the air conditioner ran for a few minutes. The carpet was really old and filthy and the bedding wasn't any better. The room really needed to be recleaned as there was lots of dust and several dead roaches, at least they were dead. I will say that the price was low but so was the quality. Don't plan on staying here next year.

Room Tip: I'd try any hotel chain before I'd try the Passport. I'd also make advanced reservations...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    6
    6
    5
    10
See reviews for
3
11
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level Contributor
214 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

Friendly staff…nice room…good location but next to railroad tracks…but night staff locked the front door and there are outside cameras everywhere which freaked me out a little.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kurt5280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

We selected this motel because they accept pets and based on the reviews I read. I called the hotel directly hoping to get a better rate and she quoted $10 higher than TripAdvisor. The commode and tub had old stains and mold. The rest was clean with what they had to work with. Very outdated, sloppy paint job, things tearing up, etc. Nice clean, thick towels. This is where all the work crews stay. I would stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sargentmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Natchez hotels

Berryville, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2011

The room was clean, nothing was broken, the staff in the lobby was very helpful and nice. It would help if the cleaning people could understand English a little better it was hard to communicate sometimes what we were needing for our room. I have been traveling to Natchez for 22 years and stayed almost everywhere in town and this is the only one that I will come back to. There are no surprises just a clean cheap room that doesn't break the budget. The breakfast was great not having to go to pay for and there is plenty of food choices close by.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank runkitty56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeRidder, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2010

We went here after our awful time with Days Inn and they were so nice and also pet friendly. The people who own this went out of their way after we had such a bad experience with our other hotel. They are remolding the rooms but it was still 100% improvement from the Days Inn. Free coffee and breakfast and the staff were ready to offer extra towels every morning. The bed was even good and lots and lots of hot water for a nice long shower. I will be back and I will stay here, the owners are from India and when checking in we mentioned we liked the foods they cooked she made us some Indian food the next day now that’s nice. If you have pets they go above and beyond for you. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ABBenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natchez hotels
0.7 km away
Days Inn Natchez
Days Inn Natchez
#11 of 16 in Natchez
3.0 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
4.1 km away
Super 8 Natchez
Super 8 Natchez
#7 of 16 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
4.1 km away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#8 of 16 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel
3.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South
4.5 km away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#4 of 16 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Excellent Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Excellent Inn & Suites

Property: Excellent Inn & Suites
Address: 43 Sgt Prentiss Dr, Natchez, MS 39120-4727 (Formerly Passport Inn & Suites Natchez)
Region: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Natchez
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,299 - ₹ 4,368
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Excellent Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Excellent Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Passport Inn And Suites Natchez
Passport Inn & Suites Natchez Hotel Natchez
Passport Hotel Natchez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing