We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Our favorite house in Natchez

This is my favorite of the historic houses because most all the furnishings are original to house... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
louisianaplanner
,
Covington, Louisiana
Engaging Tour Guide

We toured this mansion on the last tour on the first Tuesday after Thanksgiving; the two of us were... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Mike O
,
Roanoke, Virginia
Read all 685 reviews
  
Reviews (685)
Filter reviews
685 results
Traveller rating
452
172
43
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
452
172
43
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gift shop american revolution mississippi river original furnishings union army tour guide civil war general grant beautiful antebellum home interesting history great tour great stories enjoyed our visit period furniture ask questions beautiful grounds my favorite
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 685 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

We visited Rosalie on the Spring Pilgrimage Tour in Natchez. It is a beautiful home & we love the preservation of these lovely places.
I wish, however, that the tour guides would speak louder or wear a microphone to help those who are hard of hearing.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Bentleybeagledog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Self guided tour with informative docents to answer questions. The house is well laid out and displays the fruits of a cotton plantation.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank jin6x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Personnel not as friendly as at other homes and appeared annoyed when we asked questions. We were given brochures to read as we toured on our own. Considering this was one of the most expensive houses we toured this was disappointing as the house and grounds were very beautiful.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank darnellabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

What an excellent place to visit! My daughter and I had such a great time learning the history of this beautiful home!

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Clara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

The gentleman who was the tour guide was the best tour that we had. Definitely worth seeing, & a beautiful view of the Mississippi from the upstairs balcony.

Date of experience: March 2018
2  Thank nurse01_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews