We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inexpensive and clean.”
Review of Red Carpet Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Carpet Inn
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Reviewed 10 May 2017

We decided to stop at Natchez for a couple of days after our New Orleans vacation. We picked this hotel because it seemed centrally located and was just off the freeway. The rooms were large and clean. The large television was mounted so you could watch it from the couch or in the bed. Bed was large and very comfortable. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoodloverfromMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2017

We were looking for a place in Natchez where we could bring our dog. This place was inexpensive and pet-friendly. The manager even loaned me a bowl for our dog because I had forgotten one. The room was dated but clean. There was a microwave and fridge. We felt safe. So for a two night stay - it was OK.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nolafan2164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

The good is that this was inexpensive and in a safe area with free parking. It could use a better cleaning job and updated, but for a night with a bed and bathroom it is fine. We picked it because of the cost.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

I would not recommend this place. 2 rooms down drugs were being sold. The breakfast was horrible it wasn't. Breafast. My wife became sick from the Breafast and couldn't enjoy part of the day we left. The toilet is a rest area toliet. It needs renovating. Plenty of parking. 1 ice machine.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Tshaun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Let's begin with the positive: the place is pretty cheap, and the rooms are clean enough (hence the 2 stars).

On the other hand side the neighborhood is pretty shady, service during breakfast was virtually non-existent (stuff wasn't refilled, trash can was overflowing). Worst part though was that the floor was in front of the buffet was so dirty that my shoes literally stuck to it. Truly disgusting.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Michael_1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natchez hotels
4.9 km away
Days Inn Natchez
Days Inn Natchez
#10 of 17 in Natchez
719 reviews
4.6 km away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#7 of 17 in Natchez
365 reviews
4.5 km away
Super 8 Natchez
Super 8 Natchez
#9 of 17 in Natchez
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 km away
Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel, BW Premier Collection
3.1 km away
Starlings Rest
Starlings Rest
#3 of 17 in Natchez
220 reviews
3.5 km away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#4 of 17 in Natchez
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Carpet Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn

Address: 271 Devereaux Drive, Natchez, MS 39120 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Region: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range: ₹ 3,701 - ₹ 3,957 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Carpet Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Red Carpet Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Inn Natchez
Econo Lodge Natchez
Natchez Red Carpet Inn
Natchez Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing