We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Southern Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bisland House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 40 Natchez B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey England
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Charming Southern Hospitality”
Reviewed 22 April 2012

My husband and I spent one night at Bisland House en route to New Orleans. Christine welcomed us into her beautiful home and ensured that we had all the information we required re local estaurants, places to visit, local street maps etc. Bisland House is very centrally located and within easy walking distance of most attractions. Our room was lovely and the sheets the softest we have ever slept in. Breakfast was fantastic - fresh fruit followed by freshly cooked Southern dishes and plenty of juice and tea and coffee. Christine and her husband Byron are delightful hosts and we enjoyed our stay - if we had had longer we would have loved to have spent some time relaxing on the upstairs balcony sipping our wine.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scotcott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bislandhouse, Owner at Bisland House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 12 May 2012
Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    375
    23
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
54
266
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Christine and Byron Tims have made every effort to guarantee the comfort of their guests. Bisland House is their home as well as their business ; Christine's attention to detail is everywhere evident from our immaculate and beautifully furnished bedroom to the piano and guitar provided in an inviting parlor.
We sipped wine as we sat on the front porch and were treated to the sight of a horse-drawn carriage stopping to collect a couple celebrating a first anniversary. The next morning, a carafe of coffee was waiting for early risers and we enjoyed that beverage while relaxing on the porch swing. (Have I mentioned how much I enjoyed the swing?)
Breakfast was beautifully served and delicious. We departed feeling as if we'd visited warm and welcoming friends.

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Neverfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bislandhouse, Owner at Bisland House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 12 May 2012
Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

If you are visiting Natchez, MS, I strongly recommend that you stay at Bisland House. All rooms of the house are decorated with beautiful antique furniture pieces. There are large front porches on both the main and second floor, and each has a cozy porch swing, perfect place for relaxing with morning coffee or a glass of wine in the evening. Breakfast was wonderful both mornings that we stayed, with fresh fruit, fresh biscuits, plus a hot breakfast entree (egg and sausage casserole, stuffed French toast). Christine is a superb hostess who has added touches to make you feel right at home: pop and water in both downstairs and upstairs refrigerators, ice buckets to bring ice to your room, wine glasses and cork screw if you have brought in wine to enjoy, cookies in the afternoon, coffee available early both upstairs and down in the morning before breakfast is served. Christine is also wonderful to visit with, and she truly wants to make sure that you feel at home and enjoy your stay. The home is also in a great location for walks into town for dinner or antiquing. Also have to say that Natchez is one of the friendliest towns we have ever visited!

Room Tip: We really enjoyed Jessi's room. Spacious, comfortable, nice shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missinggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bislandhouse, Owner at Bisland House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 April 2012
Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington Hills, MI
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

This was a fantastic end to the journey by bike from Nashville to Natchez. The B&B is located in a quiet neighborhood, and the hosts go out of their way to make you comfortable. Drinks in frig and coffee on the second level porch in the morning. Softest sheets ever on the bed. Just a few miles from the Trace. My husband was able to hose down his bike and bring it in the house overnight. Charming inside and out! Wonderful full breakfast served in the morning. Great town for walking.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bislandhouse, Owner at Bisland House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 April 2012
Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Kentucky, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Christine is a darling and really takes care of you. there were brownies in the dining room and chocolate covered strawberries brought to our room the 1st night. There are drinks available anytime of the day or night.We stayed in Jessie's Room which was very tastefully decorated and the sheets were so soft. Follow Christine's recommendation for restaurants and wake up hungry. Breakfast is tastey and plentiful. Thanks Christine and Byron you have a lovely home and a fantastic place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bislandhouse, Owner at Bisland House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 April 2012
Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natchez hotels
1.4 km away
Starlings Natchez
Starlings Natchez
#3 of 17 in Natchez
205 reviews
0.6 km away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#4 of 17 in Natchez
623 reviews
0.9 km away
Dunleith
Dunleith
#6 of 17 in Natchez
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Monmouth Historic Inn & Gardens Natchez
0.5 km away
Stone House Musical B&B
Stone House Musical B&B
#1 of 40 in Natchez
488 reviews
1.3 km away
Devereaux Shields House
Devereaux Shields House
#4 of 40 in Natchez
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bisland House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bisland House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Bisland House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 404 S Commerce St, Natchez, MS 39120-3506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Natchez
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,702 - ₹ 10,700
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bisland House Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1904 historic home. Located in Natchez downtown historic district. Walking distance to Main St. shopping, antebellum homes, antique shops, and Mississippi River bluffs. 3 Guest rooms. Moderate rates. Private Baths. Full breakfast included in room rate. Wireless Internet. Free Parking. Children welcome. Accept Visa, MC, Am Ex, Discover and Cash. 24 hour refreshments available. We offer gift certificates for gift giving at Christmas and other special days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Bisland House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing