We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 156
US$ 142
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Starlings Rest(Natchez)(Great Value!)
US$ 115
US$ 87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunleith(Natchez)(Great Value!)
US$ 104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 221
US$ 215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 138
US$ 129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Natchez Pearl(Natchez)(Great Value!)
US$ 100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
119
43
8
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
43
8
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouthern breakfastbed and breakfastair conditioner unitthe formal dining roombiscuitsold housefrieshistoric placefirst morningmodern hotelstepping back in timea hootsouthern bellehome toursouthern hospitalityplantation housebreakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

We only stayed in Natchez for one overnight which was our mistake as there were things we didn’t get to see but we made the most of it. The Linden Antebellum was a perfect place for us as it was conveniently located and Miss Jeanette and her staff there were very accommodating. She gave us pointers on how to best utilize our time, which homes and sites to visit, and where to have dinner. The grounds are beautiful and Miss Jeanette gave us a tour of the house along with her years of experience as a lifelong resident of Natchez. I highly recommend Linden Antebellum.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothy S, Guest Relations Manager at Linden Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review!!! We are delighted you enjoyed Linden and Jeanette's hospitality. We hope you will come back soon.

Best Regards,
Dorothy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

We had a delightful time at Linden. Ms Jeanette is darling and a real fun person. We enjoyed her tour of the house. The grounds are beautiful and our rooms were very nice. We had adjoining rooms with our friends which was fun. All in all, a great two nights!
Thanks!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothy S, Guest Relations Manager at Linden Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review!!! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Linden
and Jeanette's entertaining tour.

Please come back soon.

Best Regards,
Dorothy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We spent two nights in this B&B. It is just lovely and filled with federal style antique furniture. It is also close to other plantation homes. Ms Jeanette is a hoot and we just loved her. Best cheese grits ever for breakfast.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank elsiejackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothy S, Guest Relations Manager at Linden Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Linden, please come back again soon!!!
Best Regards,
Dorothy Scobey
Events & Lodging Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Stayed here last week with my son, we had the most delightful room (Marjorie's), with quality linens. The house is absolutely fabulous, we were given a tour after breakfast by the hostess Miss Jeanette who told us all about the house and it's past. Including her own, she was charming, witty and very entertaining. Breakfast was very posh around a huge period dining table with the other 4 guests. Beautiful silverware and porcelain. The 2 members of staff we met were also very nice people and attended to us very well. Could not have treated us better if we were family. Would love to say I would stay again but I may be too old to do a long road trip to the USA. Southern hospitality at its best. Can't recommend too highly. Thank you. Sorry for some reason can't upload photos you will just have to go and see for yourself, don't think you will be disappointed.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms would give a taste of the past with huge 4 poster beds and period furnishings
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Retired0207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothy S, Guest Relations Manager at Linden Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review!!! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Linden
and Jeanette's hospitality and charm. It is our goal to treat everyone like family, so it is great to learn that you appreciated our effort. Our motto is "come as guests, leave as family" and so you did.

If you decide to venture back to the United States, we would love to have you back at Linden!!!

Best Regards,
Dorothy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay here, Miss Jeanette, the owner was witty, charming and full of life, after a delicious home cooked southern breakfast we were given a tour of the plantation house. The rooms were beautiful with period furnishings and a bathroom in our room. The grounds around the house are meticulously kept, highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jackie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothy S, Guest Relations Manager at Linden Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Jackie T,
Thank you for choosing Linden for your visit to Natchez. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, along with Jeanette's charm.
We hope you will visit us again soon.
Best Regards,
Dorothy Scobey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews