We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
120
43
8
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
43
8
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews southern breakfast bed and breakfast air conditioner unit biscuits old house fries historic place first morning modern hotel stepping back in time a hoot southern belle southern hospitality plantation house spring pilgrimage stayed nights wonderful experience
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017

We had a delightful time at Linden. Ms Jeanette is darling and a real fun person. We enjoyed her tour of the house. The grounds are beautiful and our rooms were very nice. We had adjoining rooms with our friends which was fun. All in all, a great two nights!
Thanks!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothy S, Guest Relations Manager at Linden Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review!!! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Linden
and Jeanette's entertaining tour.

Please come back soon.

Best Regards,
Dorothy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We spent two nights in this B&B. It is just lovely and filled with federal style antique furniture. It is also close to other plantation homes. Ms Jeanette is a hoot and we just loved her. Best cheese grits ever for breakfast.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank elsiejackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothy S, Guest Relations Manager at Linden Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Linden, please come back again soon!!!
Best Regards,
Dorothy Scobey
Events & Lodging Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Stayed here last week with my son, we had the most delightful room (Marjorie's), with quality linens. The house is absolutely fabulous, we were given a tour after breakfast by the hostess Miss Jeanette who told us all about the house and it's past. Including her own, she was charming, witty and very entertaining. Breakfast was very posh around a huge period dining table with the other 4 guests. Beautiful silverware and porcelain. The 2 members of staff we met were also very nice people and attended to us very well. Could not have treated us better if we were family. Would love to say I would stay again but I may be too old to do a long road trip to the USA. Southern hospitality at its best. Can't recommend too highly. Thank you. Sorry for some reason can't upload photos you will just have to go and see for yourself, don't think you will be disappointed.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms would give a taste of the past with huge 4 poster beds and period furnishings
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Retired0207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothy S, Guest Relations Manager at Linden Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review!!! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Linden
and Jeanette's hospitality and charm. It is our goal to treat everyone like family, so it is great to learn that you appreciated our effort. Our motto is "come as guests, leave as family" and so you did.

If you decide to venture back to the United States, we would love to have you back at Linden!!!

Best Regards,
Dorothy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay here, Miss Jeanette, the owner was witty, charming and full of life, after a delicious home cooked southern breakfast we were given a tour of the plantation house. The rooms were beautiful with period furnishings and a bathroom in our room. The grounds around the house are meticulously kept, highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jackie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothy S, Guest Relations Manager at Linden Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Jackie T,
Thank you for choosing Linden for your visit to Natchez. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, along with Jeanette's charm.
We hope you will visit us again soon.
Best Regards,
Dorothy Scobey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

We stayed here on our way through Mississippi. The owner showed us our room but she is elderly and can't hear well. The lamps weren't working and I had to crawl under an end table to plug the cord in because she clearly couldn't. The home looks much better in the pictures on the website-it needs a lot of work. We were told breakfast is at 8:30. We arrived in the dining at 8:33 and the food was already on the plate- it was not hot and very disappointing. Lean portions and no choice. The "southern" breakfast was scrambled eggs, two thin slices of bacon, some grits and biscuits the size of golfballs (nothing special but the owner evidently thinks they are all the rage. My husband drinks decaf coffee- the choice was regular coffee or tea bags. Almost every B&B gives you a choice. We had to return in the afternoon to pick up a pair of running shoes we left behind. When we left, the owner quoted her saying several times "you come as guests but leave as family." When we returned after staying with only two other couples, she didn't remember us from a couple hours earlier. But the place did have a real plantation fell. When there were no guests there, she was yelling at three black guys doing yard work for her. It made me uncomfortable but at least they got a break while she retrieved our shoes.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank clevelandreviewers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorthory S, Guest Relations Manager at Linden Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you so much for choosing Linden Bed and Breakfast. We are truly sorry that your stay wasn’t up to our standards, and appreciate your feedback to help us continually improve our guests’ experience. We always strive to make our guests stay at Linden exceptional, and we will continue with this effort.

Dorothy Scobey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews