We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Hidden gem right on the highway” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Acqua Hotel Mill Valley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mill Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Israel
Level Contributor
78 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Hidden gem right on the highway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

From the outside it looks like a Motel but inside it is a real Boutique.We had a great room :Junior Suite with Balcony with a lovely view over the water.No noise at all of the freeway ,lovely furnished room, Frigidaire ,free WiFi,close to Sausolito ,Tiburon, Muir Woods and The Golden Gate Bridge.A great choice if you want to stay at this side of the Bay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dieuwke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    162
    26
    15
    11
See reviews for
108
193
28
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

This is a small, intimate hotel where you can quickly feel at home. They serve a very nice breakfast with lots of fresh fruit, and have a complimentary wine and cheese hour in the evening. It doesn't have a gym or pool but guests are invited to use 2 bikes and ride around the small body of water the hotel sits next to. On the other side is Highway 101 but the rooms are pretty sound proof. The help here is outstanding. They make you feel very welcome.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms fully face the water but a couple overlook water and parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Highroads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, CA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

The lobby and view of Richardson Bay from each room is quite lovely. Rooms are clean but a bit sparce. The view is the thing. This is a great business hotel -It's so close to the freeway (A bit too close some might say, with noise of traffic in background when out of doors) We had WiFi connection, a tiny balcony with chairs to sit & birdwatch on the bay-full freshly cooked breakfast in the morning and one can stroll or jog along the paths through green grass along the bay to relax. The staff was also very helpful to us when we asked for extras.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ladida12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights in April. Ground floor suite. Very nice room. Nice covered patio, with beautiful grounds. Hearty hot breakfast and the afternoon wine and cheese was great. Convenient location. However, there was traffic noise, but that wasn't a bother for me.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jlreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

When I arrived at the Acqua, after being recommended by a family member, I was initially disappointed. The hotel IS very close to a busy highway. As I headed to the room after checkin I mentioned to my spouse that I would prefer to go somewhere else, quieter. However, the person in the room next to me said to hold my decision until I entered my room. I am so glad that I did! This place really does rival boutique hotels that charge twice the money. The room was pretty, comfortable, noise proof, and had a sweet patio overlooking the water and a walking trail to nearby good restaurants. A wonderful breakfast buffet (I actually saw a chef making the food and preparing the fruit - fresh and tasty). The 5 o'clock cheese and wine hour was not wasted on me, either. I probably did not appreciate the convenient location until Ian, fabulously helpful front desk staff person, helped us get to AT&T stadium via the ferry a few miles up the road. We had anticipated a nightmare drive to San Francisco and parking headaches but instead, had a great sports night with no headaches. As for dated: well, the hairdryer didn't work, but when I mentioned it to the front desk they handed me a perfectly nice portable. We were quite happy here.

Room Tip: I'm not sure there is a bad room - did I mention free bikes for guests?
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SavvySidney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mill Valley
5.6 km away
Waters Edge Hotel
Waters Edge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Tiburon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
5.5 km away
The Lodge at Tiburon
The Lodge at Tiburon
#2 of 2 in Tiburon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,193 reviews
4.7 km away
Casa Madrona Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Mill Valley San Francisco Area
6.5 km away
Cavallo Point
Cavallo Point
#2 of 4 in Sausalito
4.5 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
4.9 km away
Hotel Sausalito
Hotel Sausalito
#4 of 4 in Sausalito
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acqua Hotel Mill Valley? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acqua Hotel Mill Valley

Property: Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
Address: 555 Redwood Hwy Frontage Rd, Mill Valley, CA 94941-3007
Region: United States > California > Marin County > Mill Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mill Valley
Price range (per night): ₹ 15,861 - ₹ 19,605
Hotel Class:3 star — Acqua Hotel Mill Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by elements of sky and water, the Acqua Hotel in scenic Mill Valley, California, melds stylish city sophistication with the natural beauty which surrounds it. Our location on the edge of Richardson Bay offers dazzling water views against the backdrop of Mt. Tamalpais. Guest rooms are smart and simple with a Zen-like tranquility, inspiring views and all the amenities you need to make your stay perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelClick and Agoda so you can book your Acqua Hotel Mill Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acqua Resort Mill Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing