We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Are We Talking About the Same Restaurant?”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Grilly's Restaurant
Ranked #53 of 109 Restaurants in Mill Valley
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We were on our way from SFO to Point Reyes Station and stopped in Mill Valley to get some provisions (water, wine, etc) for our travels and decided we would eat before we shopped. Just up the road was Grilly's so we stopped for lunch. My wife got the fish tacos, I got the achiote pork tacos, the chicken tortilla soup, and we split an order of guacamole and chips. It was a nice September day so we ate on the patio. Both tacos were very good, topped with fresh ingredients. We ate every bite of the guacamole and the soup. Both were really, really good. We would return if we were in the area again.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 329bbww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

We went to Grilly's because we had read great reviews for this restaurant. Cute place, but the food was bland. We had a chicken burrito and chicken tacos. The burrito had no distinguishable flavors, and was incredibly bland. The chicken tacos looked good, but quickly became slimy and soggy and had little flavor. Decent prices, but save your money.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank CGA58125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

For the price-not worth it. There was barely any taste to it, rude workers and overpriced. I left feeling dissapointed in this place and will not visit again.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank This M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

this restaurant has been in mill valley over 20yrs, has been remodeled and has a good outdoor patio to enjoy your order. easy parking and friendly people that work there

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kkoscove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

They had to enlarge the place due to popularity. Authentic mexican food with fresh ingredients and good flavors. I love the taco salad in a box, either with tofu of chicken, the burritos are gigantic so you wont leave hungry.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jeannier801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grilly's Restaurant also viewed

Mill Valley, Marin County
 
Mill Valley, Marin County
Mill Valley, Marin County
 
Mill Valley, Marin County
Mill Valley, Marin County
 

Been to Grilly's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing