We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
25
33
18
24
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
33
18
24
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan italian restaurantcardiff baysuited our needstrain stationfriendly hoteltwo nightslovely foodmid weekfirst floorshort breakan evening meallovely roomsquidlinks
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2017

It looks as though you have to go through an Italian restaurant to get to the small desk that is the hub of the Glendale and that is what you do... or go round the side of the building and wait for ages for someone to open the door. I had a single room and the toilet was tightly squeezed between a wall and the shower, the shower didn't work . The TV was placed above an a large wardrobe which meant either standing on the bed to watch it or lying on the bed and turning my head up and almost 90 degrees to the left. The breakfast was good, but that was all

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nicthebass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Booked this hotel in Penarth because it was cheaper than some in Cardiff Bay as wanted to see Doctor Experience August Bank Holiday. The room was nice and large. Bathroom small and only the odd hook for towels. Shower was good. Been to places where showers have not been good but this was great. Nice food including breakfast and evening meal in the Italian restaurant downstairs. We stayed from Friday evening until Sunday so we also went to one of the many restaurants in the area. Mo's that does very nice Indian food. We love curries. The only problem is the Railwayman pub opposite the hotel you do get a lot of noise between 11 and 1am - music and voices. Once that was gone i could sleep. All in all still a nice place.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank leebruley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Stayed here for one night with family. The rooms were wonderful, very spacious and had everything we needed. We sat downstairs and enjoyed a drink in the glorious sunshine and then had a wonderful meal in the restaurant. All the staff were very helpful, welcoming and friendly. The hotel itself is only a 10 minute walk to the sea shore and 10 minute drive to Cardiff Bay so is an ideal base for any holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fionaloua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

I was given a lovely double room in the first floor, it was large and well decorated. The bathroom however was tiny, nowhere to put towels. No bath mat provided and towels were not changed for the three nights I was there. A distinct lack of plug sockets!
No information in the room about Hotel facilities, opening times of restaurant or breakfast times. Restaurant closed Monday's (odd). No menu for breakfast and quite poor, no fresh fruit, warm OJ and served one cup of coffee! Full breakfast was poor quality, raw tomato, awful sausage. 2 thin slices of cold toast.
The worst thing was how noisy it was at night, single glazed windows, I am nit sure whether the noise came from the pub garden opposite or the hotel bar terrace, but went on until after midnight. I expected more for my money, not surprised there were very few guests. No parking void also be a huge problem for people.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Valerie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Lovely room fell in love with our room (number 7) the Tv was a little small but didn't watch it for anything but the news lovely hotel and room will be back enjoyed the restaurant as well music was fab would happily recommend.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Traveler604646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews