We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food off the beaten path”
Review of BrGr 61

BrGr 61
Ranked #10 of 62 Restaurants in Keystone
Cuisines: American
Description: We grill it, you frill it! Menu offerings include fresh home made hamburgers and many specialty burgers including buffalo, elk, Stroganoff burgers, bacon cheese burgers and veggie burgers. Featuring a beautiful 1950's boat turned into your fixings bar with over 61 toppings for your meal! Malts and sundaes are the perfect finish to your meal.
Restaurant details
Description: We grill it, you frill it! Menu offerings include fresh home made hamburgers and many specialty burgers including buffalo, elk, Stroganoff burgers, bacon cheese burgers and veggie burgers. Featuring a beautiful 1950's boat turned into your fixings bar with over 61 toppings for your meal! Malts and sundaes are the perfect finish to your meal.
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

Had a good lunch with the family, burgers were good and the kids had pizza puffs (deep fried pizza rolls). Neat little place to eat at the is down an ally for parking.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Jake B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H H, Owner at BrGr 61, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

We are so glad you stopped in Jake. Thanks for taking the time to let us know how we did.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

Really great burgers. We got a buffalo and a beef. Highly recommend. We will definitely be back again.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Jared D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H H, Owner at BrGr 61, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Thanks Jared, so glad to hear you enjoyed your meal. We look forward to seeing you again. You might have to try the elk next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

Fun, friendly and great choices.
Pet friendly.
64 toppings for burgers or salads
Lots of fun nifty decor

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Icarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H H, Owner at BrGr 61, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Fun and friendly customers.
Sweet dogs.
Looks like a great family memory in the making.
Thanks for stopping in!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

Greatly under rated burger place. Large flavorful servings. My teenage boy was so stuffed after just a single cheeseburger, I couldn't pawn the second half of my double off on him. Had nice chat with owner and employees, very sweet and kind. Wasn't busy so wanted to write a review because the BrGr61 was outstanding people are missing out. BrGr61 = burger with 61 toppings for your sandwich. Cracked myself up when the name dawned on me walking in. Bought some cool glass work next door which is also owned by the same family. Prices for food is great for tourist town. All sandwiches between 10-12 bucks. We will probably back since we are in area over the next week.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Lonnie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H H, Owner at BrGr 61, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words. The best part of our job is meeting and talking with families like yours and we are so glad that your enjoyed your meals and your time with us. When those boys get hungry bring them back - we'll fill them up again! We hope your enjoy your Black Hills vacation and thank you for stopping in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

This place has the best hamburgers!! Maybe the best burger I have had in years!! Friendly service, 61 toppings for your burger, terrific fries. The only downside was the spinning wheel right above my head that was spun by everyone who went to the bathroom. Perhaps is could be moved up front. But, that in no way kept me from cleaning up every bite of my food!!!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Michele R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H H, Owner at BrGr 61, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed our burgers Michele, thanks for taking the time to tell us! We let customers seat themselves, but I am so sorry that none of us thought to suggest that you might have a better experience at a different table.Tthat is definitely a high traffic area you were in being so close to the restrooms and the pick up window. We might just designate that as a table for our employee's lunches. We sure hope to see you again when you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to BrGr 61? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing