We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of many, but glad it’s the one we chose!”

Ruby House Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 62 Restaurants in Keystone
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

This restaurant is a highly decorated, old west saloon, but is very family friendly.

Got seated quickly and courteously. Ordered loaded potato skins appetizer, bacon cheeseburger and salad. Food served quickly, but without the bacon. Our waitress quickly remedied that as well as removing the extra charge from our bill. Nice move!

Food - 4
Service - 5
Quality - 5
Parking - 1

TIP: Okay, if you’ve never been to Keystone in the peak summer tourist season, parking spaces are almost nonexistent. I circled the very long and narrow, adjacent, 3-hour limit parking lot 4 times before I scored my spot! Be aware much of that large lot is by permit only, and is shared with hotel guests.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank WildWilliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,419)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

108 - 112 of 1,419 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

Friendly and prompt service was undercut by a meal that lacked taste or freshness. So disappointed! It’s too bad....

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Lela773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

Great service, good food and a nice, relaxing stop. We definitely enjoyed the building and decor. Nice stop in the middle of the day.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lynndzr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

Keystone was near the end of a week of travels in North Middle USA. The term "Wide Open Spaces" had taken on a new meaning, and the vast expanses of grassland had presented many views of Black Angus Cattle.

Even though my personal MD had suggested avoiding red meat, I decided that he wouldn't mind just this one grass-fed fillet mignon. The table here was out on the porch, right where the various activities of this Mount Rushmore entry way could be observed up close. When the steak arrived, it didn't take long to know for sure I had made the right decision. The salad and baked potato were first rate, but the meat was totally scrumptious.

From the Outback in Seoul, Korea, the Peddler in Gatlinburg, Tennessee, and the Ruth Chris back home, I had a new standard for excellence. And, by the way, the lovely young waitress Jade made the experience even more memorable.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank GordonSmith1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful meal here on our first night in Keystone. Our waitress and pasta dish were both outstanding. The prices are fair for the portions and the ambiance was perfect. Best place to eat in Keystone.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Brenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ruby House Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ruby House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing