We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don’t eat in keystone”

Railhead Family Restaurant
Ranked #23 of 62 Restaurants in Keystone
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Buffet
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Buffet
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Ate here two mornings, not because of the awesome food or service, but because it is attached to the Ramada, where we stayed. Now called Front Porch, we suffered through poor service and decent, but unremarkable and overpriced, food. Not worth eating breakfast here.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank TheFamFive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Now known as Front Porch Restaurant. I had a burger, it was good but nothing to write home about. Friend har veggie wrap, said too much lettuce and veggies had no flavor. Service was good, limited outdoor seating. Prices reasonable and comparable to others in town.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank 546MP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

The service was good, but the food was very disappointing. Dry chicken, flavorless burger. Pretty disappointed with our choice of restaurant for lunch.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

We came here for supper and got the cheese pizza. It was really good! We had a great time here. Yes we can.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Machine1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

We stayed at the Ramada and had breakfast at the Railhead.
There was an option of buffet breakfast, which was expensive for what they were offering. So I preferred to order individual choice of eggs and pancakes etc.
The food preparation and portion size was good. There were only 2 people to serve and they tried to do their best. However, in a hurry orders were mixed and people had to wait for too long for simple things.
They need some better trained staff.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bharat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Railhead Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Railhead Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing