We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee!”
Review of Grapes & Grinds

Grapes & Grinds
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Keystone
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 3 - US$ 10
Description: Grapes & Grinds Coffee Shop and wine bar is an oasis of relaxation in the middle of busy Keystone, South Dakota. Located near Mt. Rushmore National Monument, Grapes & Grinds specializes in coffee, wine, gelato, fudge, and an assortment of delectable pastries and food items. A large patio area features ample seating, a large kids playground, huge grassy area for the kids to play, and giant lawn games to keep the kids busy while parents relax with a glass of wine or beer. Grapes & Grinds offers completely free tastings of local and specialty wines, as well as free samples of our homemade gelato and fudge.
Restaurant details
Description: Grapes & Grinds Coffee Shop and wine bar is an oasis of relaxation in the middle of busy Keystone, South Dakota. Located near Mt. Rushmore National Monument, Grapes & Grinds specializes in coffee, wine, gelato, fudge, and an assortment of delectable pastries and food items. A large patio area features ample seating, a large kids playground, huge grassy area for the kids to play, and giant lawn games to keep the kids busy while parents relax with a glass of wine or beer. Grapes & Grinds offers completely free tastings of local and specialty wines, as well as free samples of our homemade gelato and fudge.
Reviewed 11 July 2018

We visited every morning for a fresh brewed coffee. Friendly staff and quick service. Nice little gift shop too. Delicious homemade gelato too!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ElaineB6509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clay K, General Manager at Grapes & Grinds, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the kind words and five-star review, Elaine!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2018

This place was such a gem to us! We loved that we could get our bagels and coffee every morning and let the kids play bags, chess on the giant chess board, play on the playground, or do sidewalk chalk while we sat outside. The wine tasting was also great and I LOVED the Firehouse chardonnay that they sell. Free wifi was a nice perk since coverage was spotty out there. Although we didn't have our dog, it was fun to see that it is dog friendly as well! Great gift shop, too!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Haley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clay K, General Manager at Grapes & Grinds, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your business and for the kind compliments, Haley!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

Wonderful place! We’ve been here for days- this is the only place that seems to care about service and quality!

Thank MaxandHolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clay K, General Manager at Grapes & Grinds, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Wow! What a compliment! Thank you so much for your business and for coming to check us out! We are so glad you enjoyed our shop! We’ve tried hard over the years to make CarPlay stand out as a little oasis amidst the craziness in Keystone, and hope that came through to you we’ve tried hard over the years to make our place stand out as a little oasis amidst the craziness in Keystone, and hope that rang true for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

Enjoyed the wine tasting (complimentary) and talking with the service staff. Morning coffee was very good as well.

Thank Diana15241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clay K, General Manager at Grapes & Grinds, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Diana! Thanks for coming to check us out and for the positive review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

It’s not really a restaurant. Nice to be able sip wine while the kiddos played on their outdoor games though! Games are all pretty standard, large chess, corn hole etc... Cute boutique wares for sale. Don’t go if you don’t like little kids, they are everywhere!

Thank OBDocK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clay K, General Manager at Grapes & Grinds, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the positive review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Grapes & Grinds? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing