We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mt Rushmore / Keystone
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Keystone
Reviewed 2 November 2011

The check in staff was nice and helpful. The rooms were nice and WI-FI very fast. The breakfast was great. Very nice place.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ronald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (594)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

467 - 471 of 594 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2011

The Holiday Inn Express at Keystone is a nice lodging facility; however, their pricing seemed to be high for the shoulder season. They had several bus groups during our stay, which may have kept their prices at premium levels. We were also disappointed to find no refrigerator nor microwave in the rooms. Since we travel with medication that requires refrigeration, the desk clerk kindly kept our medication in their refrigerator. The staff was very friendly and helpful in this regard.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShemCreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

This HIE looks to be fairly new and thus the interior of the lobby, rooms and hallways are nice. The hotel lobby was clean as were the rooms. We did not have breakfast at their breakfast bar as there are too many good places to eat in and around the area. The down side is the price and the parking. We were there in late September and it was booked up near or at capacity. The parking for guests is limited and forces you to park in an adjacent lot where you run the risk of being ticketed. Also, there was never anyone at the Front Counter. You were always banging on the counter to get someone up there. However, when they did assist you they were polite and helpful. If Rushmore is your only destination then consider this. If you plan on doing other things for several days consider staying in Rapid City, more choices and better rates.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevatr and ice machine if you plan on sleeping in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank captaincomment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights because we were visiting Mount Rushmore and it's very close so we could easily get up, eat and get to the monument for sunrise with little hassle. It's what you would expect, the beds were comfortable, the room clean and breakfast very edible. Apart from giving us a key to someone else's room it all went without a hitch.

Room Tip: We had a suite which just gave you more room for your luggage. I don't think we paid extra fir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamanthaN10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

I had a pleasant stay at Holiday Inn. Andrea at reception was very pleasant and helped me as best she could in the difficult circumstances I was in at the time. Breakfast was the best I had in the US. Rooms were very clean and there was a nice little swimming pool which helped after a long day

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tarzangav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keystone
0.7 km away
Rushmore Express Inn & Family Suites
0.7 km away
Roosevelt Inn
Roosevelt Inn
#5 of 13 in Keystone
70 reviews
0.3 km away
Ramada Keystone Near Mt Rushmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 km away
Best Western Golden Spike Inn & Suites
9.4 km away
Mount Rushmore Lodge at Palmer Gulch
0.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 13 in Keystone
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mt Rushmore / Keystone? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mt Rushmore / Keystone

Address: 321 Swanzey St, Keystone, SD 57751
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Keystone
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Keystone
Price Range: ₹ 3,728 - ₹ 17,997 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mt Rushmore / Keystone 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Keystone is located at the base of Mt. Rushmore in the bustling historic town of Keystone, SD and central to all family-approved attractions. Just minutes from Mt. Rushmore, Crazy Horse and Custer State Park. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Keystone is a new, deluxe hotel architecturally designed after the magnificent look of Mt. Rushmore. Come and enjoy our Great Room as you relax around our 3-sided fireplace featuring a Western/Native American flair. The hotel features include free local phone calls, high-speed internet access, business center, and a large pool and hot tub.Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new continental deluxe Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring biscuits & gravy, bacon & eggs, the world's best tasting cinnamon roll, and much more. Visit Keystone, SD and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Keystone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mt Rushmore / Keystone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Keystone
Holiday Inn Express Keystone
Holiday Inn Keystone
Keystone Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing